We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort Next to Beautiful Oregon Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oregon Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed one night at the Oregon Garden Resort as part of our honeymoon trip. We purchased the Romance Package and this turned out to be a great way to go! The resort itself seems relatively new, is laid out in a series of "cottages", has very clean well appointed rooms, is quiet and beautifully landscaped. The grounds seemed like an extension of the botanical garden below the property. The service, food and wine at the restaurant were all great--we had the seared scallops and mahi-mahi wi a bottle of the house white wine. The full breakfast that was served the next day (buffet style) was also very good. Being big garden fans, we really liked its location right next to Oregon Gardens and the admission tix included with our stay. Having our own private entrance to the gardens, we were able to wander down and walk around whenever we felt like it--for us that was 3 times during our stay! It was so nice to be able to take in the huge botanical garden at our leisure. If you did not feel like walking the 100 yards down the hill, a tram runs on the half hour to take you around the gardens and to and from the resort. Included in the package were 6 lovely long-stem roses and a box of gourmet chocolates! Sweet!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinacoleggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,707 - 1,713 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

The room looked nice, and was clean. Didn’t use the gas fireplace, because it was 85+ degrees outside, but the air conditioning worked well, and in the morning we opened the windows (with screens) to let in fresh, cool air. The small deck had a limited view of the gardens and the Willamette Valley in the distance; limited because of the other “bungalow” units surrounding us. Each unit has six guest rooms, three on each side of an outdoor, covered hallway with a wood decking floor. It seemed a little loud to walk on, and I think rolling luggage would be louder.

I picked up no wifi signal at all, so internet access for my laptop was only available with wired Ethernet cable (provided). There was a small desk with a lamp (with two electrical outlets in the base), but the desk chair was uncomfortable, like a dining chair. I think a rolling desk chair would be much more comfortable, but the resort is more geared to leisure, than business, guests.

The flat screen TV (32” ?) received a lot of channels. A small built-in cabinet housed a mini-refrigerator, topped by a counter with coffee maker and mini-microwave. The large closet in the entry had sliding doors with full mirrors. The bathroom was typical and not luxurious. Very small tub with shower had a dispenser with shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. There were only two of each type of towel, probably in the name of “being green” but I think it’s kind of annoying to not have at least four bath towels and hand towels. The bed was very comfortable, with four pillows, and a down comforter encased in sheets, PLUS a blanket. I appreciate that, especially in summer, when a down comforter is too hot, but just a sheet isn’t enough.

We had a “dinner escape package” rate, which included two dinner entrees at the on-site restaurant. It also included a bottle of wine, with a choice of four varieties. The food was good, wine okay, and our only cost for dinner was one salad and the tip. A buffet breakfast was also part of the package, and it was very typical. Scrambled eggs, link sausage, potatoes, mini muffins, oatmeal mix, sliced honeydew melon, coffee, two kinds of juice, and a big bowl of yogurt (but no small bowls to put it in; I had to use a coffee mug).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meginoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

From the adorable cottage style rooms with down comforters, patios and fireplaces to the lodge that feels like your at the mountain this place is my favorite place to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. The food is delish and the spa is one of my favorites.
They always have live music in the lounge & make sure to order a Spanish coffee yumm all of this makes for a fantastic evening of fun and relaxation.
Become their friend on Facebook and take advantage of the "special offers" that they sometimes post.
This resort is located less than 1 hr. from Portland, OR and don’t forget to check out the amazing hiking at Silver Falls - you get to hike behind waterfalls - its a easy hike and beautiful.
I recommend this place to everyone I know...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kariwalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed at the Oregon Garden Resort for two nights on our way back to Portland. The resort is above the Oregon Gardens and has flowers everywhere on the property. The restaurant at the resort is very good. the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a great State Park 14 miles from the resort which has some lovely waterfalls and is a great place for hiking. Our room was comfortable with its own patio.

Room Tip: For solitude, get a room in the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwelhwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

A group of 11 women who all graduated from a Portland metropolitan High School in 1963 had a wonderful retreat to this beautiful, clean, well-planned (especially how the room are set up to maximize viewing the beautiful flora AND each guests privacy. The meals were wonderful (one dinner, one happy hour lounge meal, and two breakfasts) especially the quality of the food and service at the dinner. Having so much access to the Oregon Gardens themselves and the convenience of walking a hundred feet from reception to our own little tram stop, and the ensuing overview and introduction to the Gardens was so nice. The crickets were singing, the fall flowers and vegetable were fun to see. We did have problem with the electronic key to our room not be activated but staff were VERY quick to remedy the problem. I will definitely return to this Resort and will bring my family next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

On a TravelZoo deal, we stayed two nights at the Oregon Garden Resort for $89, which included dinner one night, admission to the garden ($10 each on it's own), and a bottle of private label wine. How in the world does the Oregon Garden Resort make any money and still provide one of the cleanest rooms around, with a fireplace, superior upscale bedding, and a boutique hotel environment. Not sure, but not my worry other than to tell you, that the Oregon Garden Resort is one of the best deals in the country by my book. Friendly staff, excellent bar and entertainment in the evening. While a little bit out of Portland, you are right in the middle of wine country. We also took in the Evergreen Air Museum and Water Park. Nothing like sliding from the inside of a 747 mounted on the roof. Then back to our calm and restful, upscale room in a separate cottage environment. We had a small patio with outdoor furniture and garden. It is a wonder, and one that you need to take advantage of, very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mcclungp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel offers above average accommodations. It was immaculately clean. An added bonus for us was that they allow pets for a $15 fee. It is very quiet, almost like being out in the country. The only drawback was that we couldn't sit outside on the deck to eat. The bees are very plentiful!

The gardens are very well done and are under expansion. We chose the hottest day of the season to visit. I would recommend going in May or June in order to encounter milder weather and more blooms and color. Many beautiful plants to see. Much vegetation native to the Northwest.

We will return in the spring to view the gardens again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaddyCakeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
1.1 mi away
Silverton Inn and Suites
Silverton Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Silverton
172 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
11.9 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oregon Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oregon Garden Resort

Address: 895 W Main St, Silverton, OR 97381-2243
Location: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range: $103 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oregon Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oregon Garden Resort sits above The Oregon Garden's 80-acres stunning botanical gardens. Our guest rooms are nestled in a series of cottages throughout the grounds behind the main lodge. Each building has six rooms, featuring fireplaces and private landscaped patios or balconies. Rooms also feature microwaves, fridges and coffee makers, among other amenities. Included in an overnight stay is a complimentary hot American breakfast buffet and unlimited admission into The Oregon Garden. Ample parking is available both at the main lodge and around the rooms. Pet-Friendly and accessible rooms are available at the resort. The Resort's beautiful main lodge features the Fireside Lounge, which hosts live music each night along with happy hour specials daily; Moonstone Spa, our full-service day spa; and the Garden View Restaurant, which features sweeping views of The Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley beyond. The menu showcases the best in Northwest cuisine and wines. The main lodge also houses meeting space for corporate meetings, family reunions, wedding receptions and conferences. A heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub are set behind the main lodge. Oregon Garden Resort is a smoke free resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oregon Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oregon Garden Hotel Silverton
Oregon Garden Silverton
Oregon Garden Resort Silverton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing