We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and private accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oregon Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

A group of 11 women who all graduated from a Portland metropolitan High School in 1963 had a wonderful retreat to this beautiful, clean, well-planned (especially how the room are set up to maximize viewing the beautiful flora AND each guests privacy. The meals were wonderful (one dinner, one happy hour lounge meal, and two breakfasts) especially the quality of the food and service at the dinner. Having so much access to the Oregon Gardens themselves and the convenience of walking a hundred feet from reception to our own little tram stop, and the ensuing overview and introduction to the Gardens was so nice. The crickets were singing, the fall flowers and vegetable were fun to see. We did have problem with the electronic key to our room not be activated but staff were VERY quick to remedy the problem. I will definitely return to this Resort and will bring my family next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,712 - 1,718 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

On a TravelZoo deal, we stayed two nights at the Oregon Garden Resort for $89, which included dinner one night, admission to the garden ($10 each on it's own), and a bottle of private label wine. How in the world does the Oregon Garden Resort make any money and still provide one of the cleanest rooms around, with a fireplace, superior upscale bedding, and a boutique hotel environment. Not sure, but not my worry other than to tell you, that the Oregon Garden Resort is one of the best deals in the country by my book. Friendly staff, excellent bar and entertainment in the evening. While a little bit out of Portland, you are right in the middle of wine country. We also took in the Evergreen Air Museum and Water Park. Nothing like sliding from the inside of a 747 mounted on the roof. Then back to our calm and restful, upscale room in a separate cottage environment. We had a small patio with outdoor furniture and garden. It is a wonder, and one that you need to take advantage of, very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mcclungp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel offers above average accommodations. It was immaculately clean. An added bonus for us was that they allow pets for a $15 fee. It is very quiet, almost like being out in the country. The only drawback was that we couldn't sit outside on the deck to eat. The bees are very plentiful!

The gardens are very well done and are under expansion. We chose the hottest day of the season to visit. I would recommend going in May or June in order to encounter milder weather and more blooms and color. Many beautiful plants to see. Much vegetation native to the Northwest.

We will return in the spring to view the gardens again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaddyCakeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The Oregon Garden Resort first opened in Oct. 2008. We were there and enjoyed it, but there was still much for them to complete. After 3 years we returned, and it was great to see how much has been accomplished. We should have taken Exit 260 off the I-5 instead of Exit 271, which took us through small towns and lots of stop lights. Check-in was quite smooth. The units are arranged "cottage style" with about 4 to a building. Our unit was in a quiet location and we could not hear our neighbors at all. The unit was clean and neat. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were a little too high. There was a nice fireplace, plenty of counter spaces here and there and a refrigerator. We had a private deck with chairs provided. The resort provides free WiFi. Parking was convenient; right outside the building. The resort is so close to the Oregon Gardens (which is well worth touring) and the tram can be taken within a few yards of the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank VEFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Oregon Garden Resort was not a typical hotel. The buildings had a set of rooms in each, nicely appointed and an individual patio surrounded by beautiful plants. The grounds were wonderful. We only stayed one night but visited the gardens twice as you can use your room key as an access card. We walked around but there was also a trolley. We had a rate of $89.00 which included dinner and a bottle of wine, admission to the garden($10 a ticket) and breakfast. The food was excellent and served in the main lodge. In particular the salmon, layered with sole, and a crab artichoke stuffing covered with a pesto cream sauce was very delicious. The lounge also was very nice with a guitarist, Warren Floyd who was very talented. The chocolate cake served at the lounge was decadent. It was a wonderful escape and one we will return to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I decided to stay here because it was near Silver Falls State Park and because the reviews on TA were highly favorable. The whole experience was a delight. The gardens, which must cover a good five acres, were awesome and on a par with almost any I have seen in other parts of the world (you get free admittance if you have a room there). The setting of the resort and its gardens is also very nice as it is on a hill or slope on the south side of the town with a nice westerly view.

The room was well furnished, clean, and of a good size. We paid a very reasonable $125 per night which included breakfast. The only shortcoming was that we could not leave our windows open and let the cool Oregon night air in as the room next door's AC vent was close to our windows and it made quite a noise as, for some reason, our neighbors left the AC on the whole time.

I had read the reviews of the so-so restaurant at the Resort, and indeed when I looked at the menu it looked overpriced and the selection rather limited--a shame as one can get lovely views from the restaurant. Instead, guided by at least one TA review, we went to "Thai Dish" and it was excellent, and we eat there both nights. We took advantage of the fact that the main Resort building had a large room that offered good live music on the two nights we were there--and indeed does so every evening in summer. Silverton itself was a nice little manageable sized town.

Silver Falls State Park (about a 25 minute drive) was wonderful. There is a great circular hike of about nine miles and one sees seven waterfalls some of them almost 200 feet in height and cascading down water even in August.

This place is well worth a diversion from I5 before heading to Portland/Seattle or California. It was the big surprise success of our two and ah half week Pac. NW trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanDavis057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed at the Resort Sunday night on the Travelzoo deal and had a great time. Nice dog-friendly location. Gardens were fun with live music and a car show going on. We thought the included meals and wine were well worth the deal. The room was great and clean--our only complaint (that I've seen in earlier reviews as well) is the AC seemed under-powered for the size of room. We went to dinner with the AC set at 70 and came back and the room was close to 80...we adjusted it to 65 and it chugged on an off loudly all night barely getting the temp down in the low 70s. Anyway, probably not great for lights sleepers.

The staff at the hotel is not likely to jump through any huge hoops for you, but they were adequate. Service at the restaurant was good though not speedy. Overall we had a great time and look forward to the next deal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outdoorjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
1.1 mi away
Silverton Inn and Suites
Silverton Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Silverton
172 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
11.9 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oregon Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oregon Garden Resort

Address: 895 W Main St, Silverton, OR 97381-2243
Location: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range: $105 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oregon Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oregon Garden Resort sits above The Oregon Garden's 80-acres stunning botanical gardens. Our guest rooms are nestled in a series of cottages throughout the grounds behind the main lodge. Each building has six rooms, featuring fireplaces and private landscaped patios or balconies. Rooms also feature microwaves, fridges and coffee makers, among other amenities. Included in an overnight stay is a complimentary hot American breakfast buffet and unlimited admission into The Oregon Garden. Ample parking is available both at the main lodge and around the rooms. Pet-Friendly and accessible rooms are available at the resort. The Resort's beautiful main lodge features the Fireside Lounge, which hosts live music each night along with happy hour specials daily; Moonstone Spa, our full-service day spa; and the Garden View Restaurant, which features sweeping views of The Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley beyond. The menu showcases the best in Northwest cuisine and wines. The main lodge also houses meeting space for corporate meetings, family reunions, wedding receptions and conferences. A heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub are set behind the main lodge. Oregon Garden Resort is a smoke free resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oregon Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oregon Garden Hotel Silverton
Oregon Garden Silverton
Oregon Garden Resort Silverton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing