We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun trip with the kids”
Review of Phil's Frostys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Phil's Frostys
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Shady Cove
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun trip with the kids”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

for a summer ice cream run it is a fun little outing even if the line goes out the door. I am never one to miss an opportunity for fun with my kids... even if it is waiting in line to have a ice cream with my kids!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than "fast food" chains”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

better than the chain outfits by far! lots to eat and good too..They have most anything you desire for a quick meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sue_zOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleValley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love that softserve”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stop for a cone every time we go buy. It is a tradition for my girlfriend and I as we only get together a couple times a year.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It was "Just okay"”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Food was okay, neither good or bad, ordered cider from the menu, assuming it would be fresh since apple harvest was in full swing. Watched them dump a package of powdered mix into cup and add water, not very good. Friendly staff tho.

Helpful?
Thank grannyjohnson531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“one of the only places open while we were in Shady cove”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was a decent place to get a hamberger, the burger was good, and it was walking distance from where we stayed. they were VERY busy but the wait did not seem long, there are places to eat outside and inside. We did not get a shake this time.....but it seems like they MAKE A LOT OF THEM! so next time we will try one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chantesinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phil's Frostys also viewed

 

Been to Phil's Frostys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing