We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun trip with the kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phil's Frostys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Phil's Frostys
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Shady Cove
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun trip with the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

for a summer ice cream run it is a fun little outing even if the line goes out the door. I am never one to miss an opportunity for fun with my kids... even if it is waiting in line to have a ice cream with my kids!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than "fast food" chains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

better than the chain outfits by far! lots to eat and good too..They have most anything you desire for a quick meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sue_zOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleValley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love that softserve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stop for a cone every time we go buy. It is a tradition for my girlfriend and I as we only get together a couple times a year.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It was "Just okay"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Food was okay, neither good or bad, ordered cider from the menu, assuming it would be fresh since apple harvest was in full swing. Watched them dump a package of powdered mix into cup and add water, not very good. Friendly staff tho.

Helpful?
Thank grannyjohnson531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“one of the only places open while we were in Shady cove”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was a decent place to get a hamberger, the burger was good, and it was walking distance from where we stayed. they were VERY busy but the wait did not seem long, there are places to eat outside and inside. We did not get a shake this time.....but it seems like they MAKE A LOT OF THEM! so next time we will try one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chantesinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phil's Frostys also viewed

 

Been to Phil's Frostys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing