We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Sashi Kumar
Portland, Oregon

A neat motel in a small town!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 26, 2017
On our visit to Crater Lake during Thanksgiving, we found this Motel. Having not stayed in a Motel before, I was not sure what we were getting into. This little motel proved me wrong. It was a nice cozy room with very clean linen and bathroom. It was a great value for money. Only setback is they do not offer free breakfast, though they do have coffee maker, a fridge and microwave in the room.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Maple Leaf Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Logo/Sign
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $119
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Maple Leaf Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$191
$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $191
  • Expedia.com
    $191
  • Priceline
9.8 miles from Maple Leaf Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$206
$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $199
  • Expedia.com
    $199
  • BestWestern.com
    $199
12.3 miles from Maple Leaf Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $121
  • Algotels
    $109
  • Wyndham
15.8 miles from Maple Leaf Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Wyndham
  • Lol.travel
    $127
  • Expedia.com
    $135
16.0 miles from Maple Leaf Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $239
  • HIExpress.com
    $207
  • Hotels.com
    $239
16.1 miles from Maple Leaf Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$165
$152
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $152
16.2 miles from Maple Leaf Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby and Bistro
Booking.com
$188
$178
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $178
16.3 miles from Maple Leaf Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Medford Oregon
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $132
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $132
16.4 miles from Maple Leaf Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Shady Cove
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
199
71
14
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
71
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews refrigerator and coffee pot crater lake national park comfortable beds ice machine will stay there again air conditioning mini fridge parking lot units furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 286 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Friendly, quaint and super clean!!! Very accommodating and helpful on the phone when making reservations. We pulled in late and knew just what room we had. Not fancy but perfect for a good nights rest.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

My husband was on the state fire and I decided to come visit him for the weekend. It was like walking into my bedroom! The decor was tasteful, the beds were some of the best I've ever slept in! no joke So, you will not be disappointed if you stay here. The owners are really nice and helpful! I ended up leaving my charger in the room and they mailed it to me! So nice and Thank you!! We would definitely come stay here if we are ever in Shady Cove!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mikhailschuyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

The Maple Leaf is a 1960's style motor lodge that has been maintained/improved to satisfy contemporary needs. Not a fancy place but well outfitted and spotlessly clean. We stayed here one night before visiting Crater Lake and it worked out just right for us. To our delight there was a food truck parked at the edge of the hotel property where we enjoyed great food in the picnic area between the hotel parking and the highway. Top value and outstanding quality for the $$.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dragonfishGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks while on a fire assignment. I pleased with the accommodations and excellent hospitality that was shown to me by the owners. On the last day of my stay I went to check out and could not remember the original price I was quoted. So the owner ran my credit card and I was pleased with the price. About 15 minutes after returning back to my room the owner called and said she found my original checkin record and apologized for charging me $4 more per night. She insisted that they make it right and void the charges and re-run my charge s. Here quote was she couldn't sleep knowing that they over charged me. If I am ever in the area I will definitely stay here again. Super clean comforts and honest people are what you get here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank C7954EMtomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Mapleleaf was great. The room was clean and the owners were so nice. We would definitely recommend this place. The bonus for us was the food truck parked right in the parking lot. It was one of the best meals we had so far on our trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MarySue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews