We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$88
Hotels.com$88
Priceline$88
eDreams$88
FindHotel$88
Orbitz.com$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
189
65
14
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
189
65
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crater lake room was clean pride of ownership road trip stayed for nights refrigerator and microwave place to stay one night stay easy access parking lot beds sonya rogue furnishings dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 270 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

From the outside .... nothing special, but our room was fantastic. Recently renovated, very clean and comfortable. Great location, we stayed two nights. 45 minute drive to Crater Lake. The surrounding parks are also wonderful. Close to many activities , lots of rafting rental companies to choose from. Staff was helpful and attentive.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 747stevez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We stayed here after visiting Crater Lake Park. It's a smaller, family run motel. We had a decent size room with comfy beds. The faux wood floors were nice, and it was clean just like we noticed in previous reviews we had read. It also came with a flat screen TV with cable. One part was odd. It had a new, low flush/water toilet with an old seat. This place is right on the main road. Since this town is small, it is convenient to everything. It seems to be a rafting town because of the river running through it. Parking is a little tight, but we noticed that's seems to be normal for Oregon. We'd go back again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank e5ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

As much as I like to think I'm a good trip planner, I really messed up on this one. I booked this hotel due to its proximity to Crater Lake (Southwest Entrance) and the 4 1/2 stars average rating by other reviewers on TripAdvisor. I don't know what those other folks are assessing, but from the moment we pulled up and registered at a dingy desk in the "lobby" I knew we were in trouble. The rooms and bathroom, while I won't say they were dirty, were extremely dated, the lighting in the rooms was dim, the AC unit did not get the job done and the truck noise from the adjacent highway was loud and constant. No breakfast. My advice to all is to stay in the cool town of Grants Pass and drive the extra hour in the morning, not in the evening after dinner as we did. Lesson learned!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

One of the few places to stay on way to Crater Lake. Room was clean and comfy. Had a room with two beds and one bed was sort of in its own mini open room, which was nice.
Would stay here again if in the area.

Room tip: We liked ours that faced parking lot. Heard cars parking but didn't bother us.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rekozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We stayed here one night and enjoyed the stay and location. The location is great. It is about an hour away from Crater lake and the town is really cute as well. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms seemed recently updated.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews