We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel, beautiful setting.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edgewater Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Edgewater Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shady Cove
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
255 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, beautiful setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Edgewater is a very pleasant surprise in the very small town of Shady Cove, located within 30' of Oregon's famous Rogue River. Fairly new, nicely maintained, comfortable. We ended up in a mini-suite with full kitchen facilities and a King bed. Small but comfortable unit, overlooking the Rogue, with nice electric "fireplace" for nice ambience. Door to patio on river automatically locks, so don't lock yourself out! We will keep this one on our go to list!

Room Tip: Ask for the river side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
54
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very friendly staff. Go for a room overlooking the river with balcony or terrace. Rooms are very nice with fireplace and flat screen tv. Breakfast is basic. Only protein is the peanut butter. Also have bagels, English muffins, bread, fruit, coffee, tea, juice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Worldwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel is right by the river. Our room was on the 2nd floor, had a balcony, 2 chairs and moved the coffee table outside to set our dinner on. We strolled down by the river before we ate. Nice and quiet at night. Mexican restaruant across from the hotel, plus a Subway. 1 hour away from Crater Lake.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TacomaStrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We travel with our dog and I have physical challenges. The room that we had here was right on the river, with French doors opening onto a little patio. The bathroom was spacious, handheld shower, and even a toilet riser. Couldn't have been any nicer. Bed was comfortable, but best of all, we heard absolutely no noises, traffic, people or otherwise. VERY NICE

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank grannyjohnson531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Clean, front desk very helpful. Older hotel, great water pressure. Stayed on bottom floor had entrance into hotel. Free donuts, coffee, and juice. Beds fair but clean. Close to major super market - had fridge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GODBLESSUSAPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here with a lot of other family members for a family reunion. We all enjoyed the deck that was on the river, under a shade tree, and being able to wave to the passing river runners.
My room was on the river side, was able to open my door and enjoy the breeze and sound of the running water. My room was clean and comfortable, ceiling fan and fireplace included.
I was able to keep a few drinks in the minifridge which was nice.
The staff were nice and informative. They let us use the confrence room for a place for family to gather since we had such a large crowd staying there.
A lot of family members used the pool and hot tub, though I didn't.
It was close enough to Crater Lake for us to visit, have lunch and be back in time for a nap and dinner.
The buffet breakfast was nice enough-very simple, not a lot of variety, but enough to fill a belly.

Room Tip: I stayed on the river side and found it heavenly-loved to listen to the river going by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superpta44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here on our way to Crater Lake. Brilliant location, very clean and comfortable Inn. Didn't eat in the breakfast area, but took trays (coffee, pastries etc) up to our room which was a nice change. Used the on-site laundry. Next morning took a walk along the Rogue River - beautiful! We only paid £71 for a family of 4 - good value in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moyamidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shady Cove
13.3 mi away
Brookside Inn & Suites White City
20.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
20.0 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 36 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
17.2 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
20.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Property: Edgewater Inn
Address: 7800 Rogue River Dr, Shady Cove, OR 97539-7705
Location: United States > Oregon > Shady Cove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shady Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shady Cove Edgewater Inn presents beautifully appointed rooms in a riverside setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Inn Shady Cove, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing