We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Suites & Rentals
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I normally do not write reviews but I had to write to let people know the amazing time I had in Seaside at Weiss' Paradise Suites. First the hotel was so cute and small (which i prefer over large places) It had that "at home comfortable feel". Our unit was spotlessly clean (which is something i look for) and it had everything you could need or want. My husband noticed the Valentines basket the owners had put in the unit for us. It had champagne, nuts, candy, cookies, cheeses, and other items, which my husband was already making plans to eat. Then he noticed the large flat screen and said, "we don't need to leave the room ever" and then saw the tv in the bedroom. Needless to say he was, "thrilled". One thing I always find difficult when traveling, is the mattresses at places, so i went in and looked at the bed, it looked brand new and it was so comfortable and CLEAN. Needless to say I was, "thrilled". I also booked the unit with a jetted tub which i took full advantage of. We also had a full kitchen, stove, microwave, coffee maker, and more.
The owners helped my husband and I with places to eat, things to do, things to avoid, coupons, you name it. It was a pleasure to talk to someone who knows about the town you are vacationing in. All i can say is, you need to see this place. It's so nice to be able to stay some where and feel comfortable and happy.
I have already booked our summer get-a-way since i have seen pictures of the suites in the summer with all the flowers. You must look at thier pictures on their website, it's unbelievable. I can not wait to come back and relax. Thank you to the owners for making my Valentines truely a special, romantic time away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twotravel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the extra amenities for Valentine's holiday. All of our guests are important to us and we try to make everyone feel right at home. During special stays such as anniversaries, birthdays we add a little something extra for our guests. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Seaside and we look forward to welcoming you back this summer if not sooner.
Donna & Art Weiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
77
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Stay here! We stayed in the lovely, quaint duplex property that was perfect for two and would also be great for a family. Donna and Art, the owners, are wonderful, caring people who really make you feel at home. Donna personally took us to the property and showed us where everything we might need would be. Impeccably clean and cozy, the perfect beach retreat!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmn5047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and taking the time to post a review is greatly appreciated. It is our goal to give our guests a clean & comfortable place to stay while visiting Seaside, OR. We feel that taking time to acquaint guests with their unit & surroundings, makes for a more enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing Weiss' Paradise and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Right from our first interaction via email with the Donna Weiss (owner) to the day we arrived, Donna, was very personable and pleasant to deal with. Having never been to the Oregon Coast before, Donna gave us tips on sightseeing areas, attractions, area restaurants, etc.

The 1BR suite was very cozy which included a queen size bed, full bathroom with jetted tub, family room and kitchen. The kitchen was an asset which allowed flexibility with meals. Donna ensured that there were little conveniences (snacks) in the suite to make it a little more like home.

The entire property including suite was very clean.

The location is ideal. It is approximately a 3 minute from the beach and about a 5 minute walk to Broadway Street (heart of Seaside).

We will definately be back for another visit to the Weiss Paradise Suites and Seaside, Oregon :)

Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadet_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for TripAdvisor. It means a great deal to us to know you enjoyed your stay and were willing to share your experience. We try to make all our guests feel right at home. Many guests have mentioned that being a smaller property gives a more cozy feel and a more relaxed enviornment. We do give more amenities than most and this is another advantage of a smaller property. We like to give our guests the type of amenities we would hope to find when traveling. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilder, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

From the moment we first made contact via email to reserve a room, to the moment that we left, our experience with Weiss' Paradise Suites was exceptional in every way. We even scheduled a late check in, because of distance traveling, with no hesitation from the owners. The location is great (about 800 feet to the prom walkway along the beach). The service is exceptional (even our dirty dishes from the kitchen sink were washed up & dried when we returned from our excursions! The jetted tub was so enjoyable after a day in the fog & rain (November on the OR Coast... lol!), and then the thick robes provided were so nice to relax in afterward. This is definitely the place that we will return to as soon as we can get back to the OR Coast!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoda1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, November 20, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Weiss' Paradise Suites. Because we are a small property, we are able to give our guests more personal attention and extended amenites. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Our group has been staying at Weiss' for 13 years. Every year we are welcomed and feel as though their vacation rentals are our second home and the owners and staff our extended family. Pride of ownership is evident as every year we see improvements to the properties. The rentals are within a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The off-street parking is very nice. And, did I mention the amazing flowers! This place is truly a gem. Our group is already looking forward to our next stay this coming 2011!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Recently our family stayed in Seaside, Oregon at one of the property's of "Paradise Suites & Vacation Rentals." We had 2 side by side duplex's with door connecting them. Then we could all be together. There was 12 of us. The children had the upstairs dorm room. They loved that. Both the duplex's had bedrooms and kitchens that were well supplied. One of the duplex's had the upstairs with the 2 bedrooms (one was the dorm room for the kids.) We had a great time. It was 1 block to Seaside's Main Street and 2 blocks to the beach. This company has other properties, some small and delightful. They also rent houses. We would highly recommend the properties from this company.

Phil & Joyce Ancheta
Troutdale, OR

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamla22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Great little suite close to the shore. Very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
900 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#13 of 27 in Seaside
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gilbert Inn
The Gilbert Inn
#15 of 27 in Seaside
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Suites & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Suites & Rentals

Property: Paradise Suites & Rentals
Address: 741 S Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5521
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Suites & Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites offer kitchen w/dining area, living room, bedroom (queen bed), bath (shower or jetted tub w/shower), decks. Complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, popcorn, cookies and more. Luxury bath amenities including robes & slippers. 2 TV's, Free WiFi, VCR/DVD, daily maid service. Fantastic location, close to Broadway St. & The beach. Suites are designed for 2 adults maximum (no children). We also have family vacation rental units for 3-8 people or rent entire property (multiple units) for 16-22+. Great for reunions. Don't miss our award-winning flowers during summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Paradise Suites & Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weiss Paradise Hotel
Weiss Paradise Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing