We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flower lovers paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Suites & Rentals
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Flower lovers paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Short walk to Seaview town centre, the beach, eateries and attractions. Beautiful location literally surrounded by flowers. Quiet and comfy. Owners are friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstybain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
It was a pleasure having you as guests and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, you will be able to stay again when your travels bring you to the Oregon Coast.
Thank you for staying with us.

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
77
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This cute one bedroom suite was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. There were fresh flowers from the owners jaw dropping gardens along with fine chocolates and other treats in our suite. We parked our car and just walked every where because this jewel is just a few blocks to the beach and Promenade. Donna recommended a few great places to eat in town, even though I had the option of staying in and using the well stocked kitchen. I'll never stay at another hotel here because I finally found this comfy home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maricole4225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review about our little Paradise. It is always nice to hear that people enjoy all the added amenities. One of the advantages of being a small property is that we can give our customers more assistance and customer service. Please give me a call the next time you would like to book and I look forward to welcoming you back to stay very soon.

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our stay was perfect! The rooms were immaculate. The suites are charming, and have everything you need for a weekend stay. The suites are located a short walk from the ocean, shopping and attractions. So much more fun than your typical seaside hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JGM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review and letting others know about your stay with us. I look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Seaside.

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I recently spent a week here reuniting with old and new friends... I had the very best time,such a short walk to the beach..and I watched the sun sink into the pacific, walk a little further your in a fun downtown area. The Paradise has all you would want in a place to stay and more!! I loved all the special touches from popcorn,famous Amos chocolate chip cookies to there very own chocolate mints... Delicious!! Super clean, super comfy, with everything you need and then some! Donna and Art the proprietors are so friendly and can tell you all the great places to see in the surrounding area. The only bad thing about the Paradice is that I had to leave... I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your time at our little paradise. It is our hope that you will be able to visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

The rooms are super clean, friendly staff, close to the beach. I'm very picky regarding the cleaniness of a room and this room is clean and very nice. The kitchens have everything you need. I have been going to Seaside for many years, stayed at alot of hotels, bed & breakfasts and I think this is the best place to stay in Seaside! Its nice to have a TV in the living room and the bedroom. I would totally recommend this suite to anyone without hestitation.

Room Tip: Need a clean place to stay? Weiss is the place to book a room. You will love this place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna W, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the very near future. Hopefully, you will be able to see the flowers in full bloom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Wonderful, cosy cottages all in a row - reminiscent of the old beach cottages (but updated) - surely Lucy Ball stayed here.... My 17 year old daughter and I stayed here while travelling through Oregon looking for colleges. This is a throwback to the old cottages that were so commonly available for travellers in the 1950's and 60's - complete with full (small efficient) kitchen, dining area, living room, nice sized bedroom and bathroom. The suites are updated, super clean and contain everything you need whether you are at the beach much of the day, or confined indoors as we were by bad weather. Donna has great recommendations for your stay (Ecola State Park - fantastic, and the Bel Buoy fish market for seafood). Easy walk to town and multiple restaurants, and of course the beach. Stop looking, choose Weiss', you will be happy here - and I didn't even get to see the flowers as it was too early in the season!

Room Tip: Room 1 is an end unit and has an extra couple of windows, the downside is you do hear people walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan_0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you both as guests.
Thank you for taking time to review our property and we hope you can come back and stay in the near future. Flowers are best July, August & Sept.
Thanks again.
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our first visit to Paradise Suites and it was a wonderful weekend. The suites are GREAT, very comfortable and cozy, they have everything you need to have and it is the cleanest place I have ever been in the Oregon Coast, they are worth every penny. I wouldn't mind looking for a different place this is just a perfect place to stay at. The owners are super friendly and they have a super friendly and cute dog, my husband called him the "greeting dog" because he always there to greet you in a nice way without leaving the property. Try it and you'll never want to go anywhere else. Veronica

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
It was a pleasure having you as guests and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please be sure to give me a call the next time so I can give you the best rate possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.
Donna, Art & Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gilbert Inn
The Gilbert Inn
#14 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#9 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Suites & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Suites & Rentals

Property: Paradise Suites & Rentals
Address: 741 S Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5521
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Suites & Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites offer kitchen w/dining area, living room, bedroom (queen bed), bath (shower or jetted tub w/shower), decks. Complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, popcorn, cookies and more. Luxury bath amenities including robes & slippers. 2 TV's, Free WiFi, VCR/DVD, daily maid service. Fantastic location, close to Broadway St. & The beach. Suites are designed for 2 adults maximum (no children). We also have family vacation rental units for 3-8 people or rent entire property (multiple units) for 16-22+. Great for reunions. Don't miss our award-winning flowers during summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Suites & Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weiss Paradise Hotel
Weiss Paradise Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing