We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cosy cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Suites & Rentals
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great cosy cottage”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Wonderful, cosy cottages all in a row - reminiscent of the old beach cottages (but updated) - surely Lucy Ball stayed here.... My 17 year old daughter and I stayed here while travelling through Oregon looking for colleges. This is a throwback to the old cottages that were so commonly available for travellers in the 1950's and 60's - complete with full (small efficient) kitchen, dining area, living room, nice sized bedroom and bathroom. The suites are updated, super clean and contain everything you need whether you are at the beach much of the day, or confined indoors as we were by bad weather. Donna has great recommendations for your stay (Ecola State Park - fantastic, and the Bel Buoy fish market for seafood). Easy walk to town and multiple restaurants, and of course the beach. Stop looking, choose Weiss', you will be happy here - and I didn't even get to see the flowers as it was too early in the season!

Room Tip: Room 1 is an end unit and has an extra couple of windows, the downside is you do hear people walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan_0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you both as guests.
Thank you for taking time to review our property and we hope you can come back and stay in the near future. Flowers are best July, August & Sept.
Thanks again.
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
77
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our first visit to Paradise Suites and it was a wonderful weekend. The suites are GREAT, very comfortable and cozy, they have everything you need to have and it is the cleanest place I have ever been in the Oregon Coast, they are worth every penny. I wouldn't mind looking for a different place this is just a perfect place to stay at. The owners are super friendly and they have a super friendly and cute dog, my husband called him the "greeting dog" because he always there to greet you in a nice way without leaving the property. Try it and you'll never want to go anywhere else. Veronica

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
It was a pleasure having you as guests and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please be sure to give me a call the next time so I can give you the best rate possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.
Donna, Art & Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I visited Weiss' Paradise Suites for a weekend trip with my girlfriend and it was everything we expected and more! The place is cozy, well furnished, and very clean. It's in good location for easy walking to the beach or to downtown. The owners are very friendly, available whenever you need them, and add a nice personal touch to the stay, but very respectful of their guest's privacy too. It was a great weekend away from home, and I'd come back without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. These reviews are so helpful and let guests know what we offer. We have a very unique property and strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. It was a pleasure having you as guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.
Thank you,
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Return trip, was so worth it. Hopitality is always great, owners always let us know what is going on, good places to see, and eat. Love the one bedroom suites, have everything we needed, plus more, and the cleanest places you'll ever see. Have rented the vacation houses before with family, and everyone was delighted, plus close to town, Broadway strip, all within walking distance, so NO parking problems. So glad we returned, and got to see Donna's flowers again when we checked in, you have to see them to believe it, they are stunning. We'll come back again, and again....love the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonBeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We have some specials planned for repeat guests 2014 so be sure to contact the office for details.
Although the flowers were at the end of the season, visitors always ask me to leave them as long as possible. I am already planning the flowers for Spring/Summer. Hope to see you soon.
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Seeking a place to stay at Seaside, we quickly chose Weiss Paradise Suites because it was what we were looking for and was highly rated by Trip Advisor. Upon arrival, we received a warm Oregonian welcome by Donna who gave us some great ideas for best local restaurants and exceptional sites that we should see. Donna escorted us to our suite and when she opened the door, we stepped in to the cleanest hotel room we encountered in our 60 plus years of travel. If one were looking for a misplaced item under the bed one would find no dust bunnies or any trash! Each morning we enjoyed freshly ground brewed coffee and a basket of goodies while we enjoyed the outside deck to take in the seasonal flowers. Art and Donna are great hosts and we felt like highly appreciated as guests. The short trip from Portland is well worth the trip.

Room Tip: Based on what we observed, any room that the Weiss would recommend. You cannot go wrong at this wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We enjoyed having you as guests and we appreciate you taking time to write a review about your stay. These reviews are very important to us and when future guests read about your experience, it gives them valuable insight into what we offer. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future and wish you a wonderful holiday season.

Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Travelled from Virginia to Seaside to visit our daughter and new grandson. We wanted something other than a typical hotel room. We found Weiss' Paradise Suites on the web and read all the reviews. It sounded like a pretty good deal and I called Art and Donna to book a suite.

We arrived a week later and were thrilled with the place. It reminded me of a small apartment. Well-equipped kitchen, great bed, full bath, two blocks off the beach. It was great. Art and Donna were fantastic. I will take a place like this over a hotel any day of the week. I will be calling Art and Donna the next time we come to the West Coast. Well worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite #2, based on Donna's recommendation. We arrived during a tropical storm and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review. We try to give our guests as many amenities as possible to make their stay more comfortable. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back to Weiss' Paradise in the near future.
Thank you!

Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I needed a last minute room and after seeing the lovely photos of flowers and quaint rooms, I immediately called for availability. Donna was not only friendly but incredibly accomodating. I asked to leave my car there after Id checked out for a few hours and she cleared out an extra space behind her house for me since there were no other spaces availabe. She even let me sit in her office to work for a while since my room was rented for the next evening so I couldnt checkout late. The rooms were tastefully decorated and very comfortable. I had snacks in my room upon arrival (very welcome after a long drive) and a lovely assortment of soaps and shampoo. The best part were the TV instructions, channel guide and availability of videos. A perfect end to a long day. I dont have enough room to expound on the stunning flowers lining the house and driveway but suffice to say, Ill be back and recommed the Paradise Suites to anyone looking for a comfortable getaway

Room Tip: All of them are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tcuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed unit and amenities. I was happy to let you use the office for a while. It is always our goal to do what we can to make our guests comfortable. We enjoyed having you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#13 of 27 in Seaside
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gilbert Inn
The Gilbert Inn
#14 of 27 in Seaside
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Suites & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Suites & Rentals

Property: Paradise Suites & Rentals
Address: 741 S Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5521
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Suites & Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites offer kitchen w/dining area, living room, bedroom (queen bed), bath (shower or jetted tub w/shower), decks. Complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, popcorn, cookies and more. Luxury bath amenities including robes & slippers. 2 TV's, Free WiFi, VCR/DVD, daily maid service. Fantastic location, close to Broadway St. & The beach. Suites are designed for 2 adults maximum (no children). We also have family vacation rental units for 3-8 people or rent entire property (multiple units) for 16-22+. Great for reunions. Don't miss our award-winning flowers during summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Paradise Suites & Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weiss Paradise Hotel
Weiss Paradise Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing