We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Suites & Rentals
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
1 review
“Just like home”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I needed a last minute room and after seeing the lovely photos of flowers and quaint rooms, I immediately called for availability. Donna was not only friendly but incredibly accomodating. I asked to leave my car there after Id checked out for a few hours and she cleared out an extra space behind her house for me since there were no other spaces availabe. She even let me sit in her office to work for a while since my room was rented for the next evening so I couldnt checkout late. The rooms were tastefully decorated and very comfortable. I had snacks in my room upon arrival (very welcome after a long drive) and a lovely assortment of soaps and shampoo. The best part were the TV instructions, channel guide and availability of videos. A perfect end to a long day. I dont have enough room to expound on the stunning flowers lining the house and driveway but suffice to say, Ill be back and recommed the Paradise Suites to anyone looking for a comfortable getaway

Room Tip: All of them are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tcuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed unit and amenities. I was happy to let you use the office for a while. It is always our goal to do what we can to make our guests comfortable. We enjoyed having you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
77
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The rooms were clean and well equipped. Within walking distance to the ocean, and the deck was surrounded with gorgeous flowers, and created privacy. Very good service. Would stay there every time I come to Seaside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your Suite and please be sure to call me when interested in booking your next visit. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Talk to Donna on the phone to check for availability, she was very pleasant and told me I could stop by and check out the suites if I desired. Pulling in the drive " for a guy" is like a flower overdose but looking around and looking at a suite I was totally pleased. The room was extremely nice, very clean, nice decor and set up perfectly. I don't think I have ever slept so good away from home than I did here. No question 5 stars all the way around and this will be the first place I call next visit to Seaside. Thank you so much Donna.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty6673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and amenities. It is our goal to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the very near future.
Thanks again
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Couldn't ask for a more perfect place to stay at the beach. A couple of blocks to the beach, a couple of blocks to shopping and restaurants, and a quiet place to return to at the end of the day. Our suite was immaculate with all the little extras you get from a large hotel and don't expect from a family run business, including daily maid service. The owners definitely do listen and then go out of their way to make your stay perfect, which ours definitely was!

Room Tip: Pick suite 2 or 3, not on the street or beside the laundry room, although suite 1 and 4 are fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank EmmyJayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. We try our best to make our guests comfortable. It has always been our goal to offer extremely clean units with many little extras. It was a pleasure having you as guests and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Seaside.

Donna Weiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The best place to stay in Seaside. Clean rooms, quiet and a great location. The owners go out of their way to make you comfortable and that everything is to your satisfaction.
We have stayed here 4 years and will continue in the years to come. The price is very reasonable compared to other places in Seaside. A very pleasant place.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are comparable..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your stays with us. It is always nice to welcome you back each year. These reviews help others know what we have and when a repeat customer writes a review it shows we must be doing things right. I have your same unit reserved for next year and I will be in touch later this year. Enjoy the remainder of your summer and if it gets too warm, you can always come back to the beach.

Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The place is as you see on the web site, unbelievable flowers, very pretty. The staff and owners are very nice and attentive. The facility is located in a very convenient spot, close to the beach and to the downtown spots for food and fun. The only time we drove our car was to go explore other towns and beaches. The apt. that we had was clean and comfortable. I cannot say enough good about it. We definitely will stay there again if in Seaside. If you read the other reviews, they are spot on. Thanks Donna and Art for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TomLGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Linda & Tom: Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. We are happy you had a nice visit with your daughter and that everything was to your satisfaction. We enjoyed having you as guests and I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us very soon.
Have a great remainder of your summer. Thanks again.

Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend for our 38th wedding anniversary. Donna and Art went out of their way to make sure that our stay was pleasant and memorable. The suite was super clean and very well appointed from the kitchen to the bathroom. The towels were a cut above those in a standard hotel. Every kitchen gadget and pot/pan that you could want were stocked in the kitchen. We stayed in Suite 1 which was closest to the street. The street noise was a little much at times, but tolerable. This was more than made up for by the delightful cross-breeze from having windows on three sides of the unit. Each unit also sports a small, but usable deck with two chairs and a table, as well as another eating table with umbrella and two more chairs - all overlooking the beautiful gardens. Donna works very hard at keeping the garden lush and beautiful. The property is conveniently located just a couple of blocks from the promenade and beach and just three blocks from downtown. It was a refreshing stay and much better than a standard hotel room. We will be returning here again.

Room Tip: While all the rooms are lovely, I think that the next time we will ask to stay in either unit 2 or 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rfj4453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us to celebrate your anniversary. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Thank you for taking time to write a review about our units and property. Flowers are in full bloom during August and it is always nice to hear how much guests enjoy the grounds. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the very near future.
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gilbert Inn
The Gilbert Inn
#14 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#9 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Suites & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Suites & Rentals

Property: Paradise Suites & Rentals
Address: 741 S Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5521
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Suites & Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites offer kitchen w/dining area, living room, bedroom (queen bed), bath (shower or jetted tub w/shower), decks. Complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, popcorn, cookies and more. Luxury bath amenities including robes & slippers. 2 TV's, Free WiFi, VCR/DVD, daily maid service. Fantastic location, close to Broadway St. & The beach. Suites are designed for 2 adults maximum (no children). We also have family vacation rental units for 3-8 people or rent entire property (multiple units) for 16-22+. Great for reunions. Don't miss our award-winning flowers during summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Paradise Suites & Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weiss Paradise Hotel
Weiss Paradise Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing