We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Suites & Rentals
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is the second time I stayed at the Weiss' Paradise Suites and it was as great a stay as the first one. The owners are very friendly and accomodating and their dog, Max, is always available to be petted. The gardens are magnificent and wildly colorful. The suites are more small cabins that are spotlessly clean. The kitchen was fully stocked and also had a variety of coffee, tea and snacks. A gift bag was also provided that was fully of goodies. The beach is less than 3 blocks away and the downtown area of Seaside 4 blocks away. A very relaxing place to stay and very reasonably priced. I will be back again.

Leesa

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Leeza: Thank you so much for writing a review about your two stays with us. I really enjoyed our chats together. The lilies are all blooming now and everyone is stopping their cars to take photos. We look forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise and please contact me so I can take care of you personally. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thanks again.

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
77
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TEMPE
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a fantastic time and the accommodations were excellent. Donna and Art are very friendly and hospitable. We highly recommend staying at their suites. Oregon is very picturesque and there is plenty to see and do. Go and enjoy! We did and we will be back.

John & Diane

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHape H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Diane and John: It was wonderful having you as guests and we enjoyed our conversations. Oregon is a beautiful state and so many things to see and do. It is nice to hear people enjoy their time in Oregon. We look forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise Suites very soon. Thank you for the very nice review.
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napavine, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were very lucky to find an opening at this accomodation. The property is in a garden of beautiful flowers that are carefully and meticulously cared for by the owner. Fresh flowers in the room was a nice touch. The room was clean, very comfortable and fully equipped. It was like being home. The jetted tub was a pleasant surprise....it was so clean that it looked brand new. The complimentary snacks were a breath of fresh air compared to paying for everything at other properties. The owner is very friendly and hospitable. The beach and downtown are a very short walk. I highly recommend this accomodation to anyone choosing Seaside for a night or a week.

Room Tip: The flowers are AMAZING!!! Always plan far ahead to reserve a room in Seaside. This place is among...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you stay with us. I am very picky about things being clean and it is always nice to hear people appreciate our efforts. We feel we offer the best value around, especially considering all the extra amenites. We hope you come back to stay with us very soon. Please take a look at our website regarding our vacation rental units.
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a very convenient and comfortable place to stay. We loved the promenade, the beach and the ability to walk everywhere. It is just 8 minutes from Cannon Beach with more stores and restaurants, but much more relaxed and less traffic. The suites are cozy and comfortable and we ate in several times enjoying the great seafood and oysters from the seafood store just a mile away. The Weiss's are great hosts and very helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Pat and Roy Boyd

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat11501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Pat & Roy: Very nice to hear you enjoyed the local seafood. We very much enjoyed having you stay with us for your visit to Seaside. I hope you are not too warm back home (just kidding). We had one very hot day last week, then back to normal. Many people enjoy getting away from the 100 degree weather and it is very rare for Seaside to have temperatures in the 80's let alone 90's. There are many things to do within an hour or two of Seaside. It is a great little getaway destination and we are happy you enjoyed both Seaside and Cannon Beach.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise in the near future.
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed the 1st of Aug. The flowers were in their prime.The railings all covered with beautiful plants and big pots of lilies and dahlias all along the drive. It smelled heavenly The suite was fully stocked- even a blender. Donna is precise with attention to detail. Everything was clean and maintained.I like the small, homey,personal touches that make me feel like a guest and not just a number. I will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We would like to thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay with us. I always like to hear how people enjoy my flowers. We try to make our guests feel at home and not like they are in a hotel. It is our hope that you will tell your friends and family about us and we look forward to having you stay with us again very soon. We have great off-season specials.
Thanks again.
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We cannot rave enough about the truly wonderful experience that we had during our stay. The owners, Donna and Art, felt immediately like long-term friends! They have thought of EVERYTHING that a vacationer would desire to make the stay effortless: the kitchen was stocked with more appliances and gadgets than are in many homes, and the goodie basket was a thoughtful touch. The decorating is beautiful and the units are spacious and immaculate. The flowers were EVERYWHERE and in gorgeous bloom, which added to the sense of having found a true paradise. There is so much to positively differentiate this from the typical cookie cutter motel--what a find! DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK HERE-- YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

Room Tip: We loved having an end unit-- we got wonderful breezes through the windows with the cross ventilatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidSusan631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Susan & David: It was very nice meeting you and having you as guests. Being a small property gives us the opportunity to get to know many of our guests and we really enjoyed talking with you both. It is always nice to hear you appreciated all the amenities and it does set us apart from the larger properties. I try to include amenities I want when we travel. Since I do not care for hotel honor bars and other hidden charges, we prefer to give our guests complimentary items and keep our rates lower than most in the area. Hopefully you had a wonderful time visiting Oregon and we would love to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.
Thank you
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon after our bigger plans fell through. The only thing we were disappointed about was having to leave! We LOVED staying here. We stayed in one of their one bedroom suites. Inside there was a jetted bathtub (very clean and relaxing) which included 2 bathrobes and two pairs of slippers. Brand new and clean! In the kitchen they provide crackers and cookies and various other snacks for the guests as well as ground coffee AND regular coffee beans WITH a coffee grinder! Any kitchen appliance you might need was provided in the kitchen. The suite also included a flat screen tv and cable along with wifi. There were beautiful flowers freshly picked throughout the suite and a ton of awesome flowers blooming outside.Seasides main attractions are just a few short blocks away and the beach is even closer! This place is also blocks away from Safeway and 5 or 6 fast food restaurants which is nice if you don't want to dine out at the spendier places in town. We cannot wait to come back here to visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a jacuzzi tub for some added relaxation at the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaGarrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Diana, thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. Over the years we have had many guests stay for their honeymoon and then return to celebrate anniversaries. Hopefully, this can become a tradition for you as well. Also, thank you for the pictures, I always like to hear how much people enjoy my flowers. The lillies are now starting to bloom and for the next few weeks, they are a spectacular site to see. We wish you and John a wonderful life together and look foward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise very soon.
Best Wishes
Donna & Art
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#12 of 27 in Seaside
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
The Gilbert Inn
The Gilbert Inn
#15 of 27 in Seaside
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Suites & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Suites & Rentals

Property: Paradise Suites & Rentals
Address: 741 S Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5521
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Suites & Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites offer kitchen w/dining area, living room, bedroom (queen bed), bath (shower or jetted tub w/shower), decks. Complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, popcorn, cookies and more. Luxury bath amenities including robes & slippers. 2 TV's, Free WiFi, VCR/DVD, daily maid service. Fantastic location, close to Broadway St. & The beach. Suites are designed for 2 adults maximum (no children). We also have family vacation rental units for 3-8 people or rent entire property (multiple units) for 16-22+. Great for reunions. Don't miss our award-winning flowers during summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Paradise Suites & Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weiss Paradise Hotel
Weiss Paradise Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing