We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Seaside, Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Suites & Rentals
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Great place to stay in Seaside, Oregon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband and I came down to Seaside to celebrate my birthday and our wedding anniversary. I came across this place and spoke to Donna on the phone. We were looking for a very clean place to stay and after speaking to Donna, I felt confident that she was correct. This place was nice, roomy and very clean! and had everything that you need. Next time we go to Seaside we will want to stay here. I will highly recommend this to my co-workers, friends and family.
Thank you Donna!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.com. We work very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable. When guests are celebrating a special time such as birthday or anniversary, we try to add that special touch to make it even more memorable. It is our hope to have you stay with us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
77
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stumbles across this little gem. When we entered the property the smell of flowers was intoxicating. The units were extremely clean & had all the comforts of home. The owners Art & Donna were delightful. Would highly recommend these suites

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Seaside. It is our goal to give our guests a very clean, comfortable home away from home. It is always nice to hear people enjoy the flowers. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay, it helps others know what we have to offer. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Weiss' Paradise in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We happened upon this property during a free-style week in the Pacific Northwest and loved it! Our suite was charming and immaculate, and we were impressed with the amenities. We felt very much at home. The location is great, quiet and convenient to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The owner, Donna, gave us some terrific advice on sightseeing. I'd recommend this property to anyone, and considering that I'm a former travel agent, that's saying something!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very nice to have a travel professional give us such a wonderful review. We try to give our guests the same type of service we would appreciate in our travels. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Weiss' Paradise Suites. We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed at Weiss' Paradise Suites for two nights during the Seaside Volleyball Tournament. We were amazed 1) to find an available room at short notice for such an event and 2) at the low price compared to other accomodations in the area.

We were greeted by the owner and checked-in quickly and efficiently. Donna gave us some local tips on where to eat, what to see and perhaps most importantly, how to avoid a traffic crush on Sunday with everybody leaving Seaside at the same time and a local concert that would impact traffic as well.

The walk to the beach is a quick two-blocks to the Promenade and then 3-4 blocks to the downtown core and it's attractions.

The suite itself was immaculate and perfectly appointed. Every detail for an extended stay was thought of and provided for; a completely equipped kitchen complete with coffee, complimentary snacks, a full-size refrigerator/freezer and range.

The furniture was in good repair and comfortable, as was the bed. The bathroom was clean and well-stocked with quality soaps/shampoo.

We cannot rate Weiss' Paradise Suites highly enough and will definitely stay with them again on our next visit to Seaside.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad suite here. Suite 1 is an end unit and on a street, but it is a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ak_f800st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
We would like to thank you for staying with us. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We try very hard to give our guests the best accommodations and amenities possible. Hopefully, we will welcome you back to Weiss' Paradise Suites in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

This was the perfect place to spend our honeymoon! we sayed in the suites, they are little cotteges with a country relaxed style. the kitchen had a delicious assortment of snacks and a huge refridgerator, oven/stove, microwave, and dishes! the owners and the employees were very sweet people who made us feel at home. we will defenatly be back!

Room Tip: we stayed in suite #1 and it was perfect for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelQueen221, Owner at Paradise Suites & Rentals, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you so much for writing a reveiw regarding your stay with us. It is always nice to have honeymoon couples stay with us. We wish you much happiness in your future and hope you return to stay with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

My family has visited Seaside several times over the past 32 years and have stayed at many different locations, but we finally have found our "home". My husband and I spent 3 gloriously relaxing days in a 1 bedroom guest suite in June and another fun day in August with our grandson. The suites are roomy, yet cozy, with a kitchenette, TWO TVs including a flat screen, a jacuzzi tub (in some suites) and yummy snacks that are refilled daily. The suites are sparkling clean and have comfy robes and slippers. Each suite has a deck area with lounge chairs and a table and chairs with an umbrella. You truly feel like you're in paradise because you are surrounded by Donna's beautiful flowers. Donna, Art and Max Dog could not be more friendly and welcoming. They make us feel like family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ripley263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

2 parents, and 5 teenagers could've meant disaster, but it was a wonderful trip! The house was cozy, just the right size for us to play games or eat downstairs and the boys and girls in seperate rooms upstairs. Everything, including the beach was an easy walk, we just parked the cars for our whole stay. We drove into Cannon Beach one day for dinner, and didn't understand why it was a destination... Seaside was WAY Better for families and even nightlife. We'd love to come back again soon. (ps- Donna's flowers are Beautiful and planted all over!)

Room Tip: be specific about your needs... we needed 3 rooms with 6 beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mydiamondpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gilbert Inn
The Gilbert Inn
#14 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#9 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Suites & Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Suites & Rentals

Property: Paradise Suites & Rentals
Address: 741 S Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5521
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Suites & Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites offer kitchen w/dining area, living room, bedroom (queen bed), bath (shower or jetted tub w/shower), decks. Complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa, popcorn, cookies and more. Luxury bath amenities including robes & slippers. 2 TV's, Free WiFi, VCR/DVD, daily maid service. Fantastic location, close to Broadway St. & The beach. Suites are designed for 2 adults maximum (no children). We also have family vacation rental units for 3-8 people or rent entire property (multiple units) for 16-22+. Great for reunions. Don't miss our award-winning flowers during summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Suites & Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weiss Paradise Hotel
Weiss Paradise Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing