We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Birthday Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Harker Heights, Texas
1 review
“Extended Birthday Trip”
Reviewed November 21, 2009

Shilo Inn was very nice. Clean, reasonably priced, and all the ammenities you would want. I took my girlfriend here to end here week long birthday trip down the coast of Oregon. Got a room on the top floor, with a full ocean view, and a view of the memorial statue for louise and clark. The staff was very nice and HELPFULL, as far as meeting the requirements and request I was looking for. There's plenty of shopping and activities to do in the area, and i would recommend this place to anyone trying to get away for a romantic weekend or just to get away period. I do plan on making another visit soon.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisW718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    179
    137
    126
    108
See reviews for
270
281
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Great stay. Staff was wonderful, made us feel like we were welcome and wanted. Our waiter for dinner, Arturo, made our dinning experience a pleasurable event. He was a gas, a wonderfull host. We hope to have him as our server the next time we stay. In fact we will ask for him!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLHRC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yakima wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

took my parents to beach for some R@R, i found the shilo inn to be a great choice, great view from my 4th floor room. i wouldnt stay on any floor lower than than 4th as you can hear footsteps etc, from ppl in other units, better hope your not below a family with alot of kids running around the room, annoying! rooms are a bit stuffy and in need of updating. iv stayed here before and will stay again friendly staff good food etc, but i would be little careful staying in peak season. noisy guests!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YakimaWaStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

The Shilo Inn Oceanfront is a VERY nice place to stay! I'm here right now and wish that I had more time to spend here! We have an ocean view room with a nice balcony that you can almost reach out and touch the waves from! The beds are clean and super comfy! My bad back didn't even hurt as bad this a.m. :-) It's also one of the most conveniently located hotels in Seaside -- right on Broadway so you can go shopping and dining (and have a cocktail if desired and not have to drive!). This room has a full kitchen, with dishwasher, refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, toaster, and coffeepot too. You could easily stay here for an extended time and be quite comfortable!

It's also just a short walk to the Aquarium which is fun for kids (feed the seals at your own risk...they love to splash but they're so cute!).

I just felt like I was in the ultimate place to relax last night with the sound of the ocean and the fireplace flickering....ahhhhh....*sigh* I'm moving in!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cakimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were there for our 40th Anniversary. Called at the last minute and Karen found us a room. Thanks for getting us in on short notice on a busy weekend. We love Seaside and Karen saved our week. Even had wine delivered to our room. It's a great place! Thaks Karen.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelers001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamgrose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were looking to stay at a waterfront hotel in Seaside, Oregon. The online reviews of this hotel were supposedly highly ranked. We asked for a view room.

When we got there, we opened up our room, only to find that the accomodations lacking. It was far different than it looked online. The room was dated and lacked in cleanliness.

The room that was suppose to have a view, had a window that looked out to the building next door, with only a peek-a-boo view of the ocean. The window was rusted on the inside and had a LARGE, hairy bee sitting in the sill. It clearly had not been cleaned in ages.

We were very disappointed with our stay. In fact, we left a day early because we did not want to spend another night in that hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamgrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Alberta,Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Rooms are very small and outdated, with the exception of the updated bathroom. We had to leave the door and window open to cool the room off , there is no working A/C or even a fan. The bed is very uncomfortable and sits on a slant, whenever someone rolls over, you hear a loud 'thunk'. The 2 pillows were thin and lumpy. There is free parking but watch yourself as they don't mark the steps/uneven pavement well and it is difficult to tellyou are not walking on a flat surface, the person ahead of me stumbled and I fell with my one year old. After finally getting to sleep we had to wake up at 6am to close the window because of the noise, that did help though to be fair.
Horrible experience and worst sleep ever at a hotel. I have stayed at the Shilo in Newport, and had a good expirience, this one def. gives Shilo a bad name.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocokona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 27 in Seaside
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing