We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
kmiles71
1 review
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

I have been a travel agent for years. I have stayed at all types of properties so I think I have a decent opinion of hotels. Let me say first that the hotel location cant be beat. I never had a problem finding parking and property sits on the main road of "downtown" (broadway). I upgraded to a ocean view room with full kitchen just prior to our stay. Although the room was dated, the accomodations were fully functional and the free wifi was a plus. These rooms lookout directly over the beach but be warned...there is NO air conditioning. Our days were hitting about 72 or so, even then we had to keep the door open to cool down at night. I traveled with my sister and my 2 girls (6 and 3). The swingsets on the beach (there are several) were a huge hit! You also are permitted to have campfires on the beach (not all beaches allow this). Yes, I did pay a lot but we were there during peak season. It is hard to find accomodations for less then 200 a night during the summer. The indoor pool was nice as was the jacuzzi facing the beach. A plus when the weather is a bit chilly outside yet the kids still want to swim. Room service was just okay but was a nice option on the nights we didnt want to cook. Not a lot of "nice" accomodations on seaside so I probably will stay here again and hope they do some updating :)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmiles71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    172
    135
    118
    102
See reviews for
248
272
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

Great waiters and service. Appreciated menu options and flexibility of foods for veggies. Will come back again on our next vacation.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefish
Level Contributor
175 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

Hotel needs a really good scrubbing and repairs. Overdue for a remodel to bring up to standard. Location is perfect and staff are super. Overpriced given the issues.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

The food is horrendous and outrageously expensive.. service is slower than frozen molasses and if you THINK they really mean wireless internet connection THINK AGAIN...

Room was OK, very overpriced... a total waste of money...

I wouldn't stay at another Shilo if it was free... much prefer a tent over this overpriced mess.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonfly2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

Would like to compliment Catherine who works in the restaurant/lounge, she was great. Traveling were myself, daughter, grand daughter, and great grand daughter from Alaska. She was so nice and and helpful, gave information on things to see and places to stop. The service she gave was great, she was accomdating beyond what her job called for. When raise time comes give her a big one, she is an employee that you want to keep. WE did not stay at the Inn, we were traveling in a RV.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splatterfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Va.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2009

This was our first visit to Seaside, much less Oregon. This hotel has a great oceanfront location at the corner of the Promenade and the main drag. Front desk lady was very cordial. We got a greatly reduced price on a north facing room, which had a partial view of the beach. The pool and whirlpool were first rate. There is also an exercise room. WiFi, microwave, fridge, etc. Although maybe not the classiest hotel in town, the Shilo offers what others can't - that killer view of the Pacific Ocean. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights here and enjoyed our stay very much. Location excellent for doing many things and not having to drive to do them. Also great place to stay with kids. Rooms were spacious. Pool was clean and warm. Felt safe being close to the lobby and pool was open 24hrs. Restaurant looks out to the ocean and the promenade so you can people watch if you like that sort of thing. Now, after ending a great stay, I unfortunately left an expensive pair of earrings in the room. I called the Shilo about 1hr after checking out and told them the exact location of where my earrings were left. They sounded very hopeful and helpful that my earrings would be shipped to me via mail and would call me. After not hearing back from anyone, I had to call the Shilo two more times after being told someone would contact me to be told that there was no log of my fist conversation and that nothing was turned into the head maid from my room, but they would keep checking. My perfect trip ended not so perfect and with a high cost.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cottonpickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloseaside, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 2, 2009
Dear cottonpickin, thank you for the kind words about your recent stay with us at the Seaside Shilo Inn. I want to apologize that we were unable to locate the items that you left in the room at departure. We have, and will continue to, search diligently for your earrings in hopes returning them to you. Thank you for your thoughts and we hope to again see you at the Oregon coast.

Sincerely,

Shaun – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing