We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent view, loved the full kitchen!!! Staff was extremely helpful & accommodating to our needs. Restaurant has the best ocean views in town. Free drink coupons for the bar enticed us to spend some time in the lounge. Happy Hour was a great deal! Front desk employee, Deedee was rude & argumentative, but other than her; bartenders, servers, housekeeping & management were a delight. I would recommend staying here again. Can't beat the views & convenience of the location!!

Room Tip: Ocean front with kitchen is perfect for a family!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NurseKathyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    175
    135
    118
    100
See reviews for
256
272
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Bedbugs!!! From the Shiloh at Seaside. The gift that keeps on giving.y husband and I have over 100 bites each from staying 1 night at the Shilo. Other than that, it is old, musty and in very poor shape generally. Way over priced.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Makapu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Makapu5,

We are very concerned to read your comments as we have not had any reports or indications of this. We take these claims very seriously and hope you will contact us directly to provide further information.

Thank you,

Jennifer English
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a last minute honeymoon. We booked one of their king suites with a private balcony and ocean view, it was fantastic! The room came with a kitchen and we were able to eat there. The bed was very comfortable and the room itself was exceptional. I know if I find myself in seaside I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdubz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Shilo Inn Seaside on 5 Sept 13. The room was clean and tidy, but very stuffy due to the lack of air-con. The hotel itself looked like it could do with a major makeover. We were charged 98 dollars for one night with no breakfast. Maybe we were charged for location, but the view from the room overlooked the Main Street of Seaside and other buildings. Probably ok for a stopover but not for any length of time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were very happy with our room and the hotel. Michelle at the front desk both checked us in when we arrived AND checked us out when we left. She was friendly and very helpful. The lounge did last call at 10:30pm which was super early, but the town dies pretty early so I guess they wouldn't make much money staying open later. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangeville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We got a standard queen room with view of the town but after one night it was too small of a room and too hot no a/c asked if we could get a different room and they put us in a larger room with two queen beds and a ocean view that room was great and we stayed A total of 5 nights. Food in the restaurant was below standard my wife asked what kind of bun came on the cheeseburger and was told regular hamburger bun well when we got our food the buns were very large not a reg. hamburger bun and mine was cold and the lower bun was totally damp cold not eat, when we were done no wait person I had to look all over the restaurant to find a person and then they told me they would find someone to help me that they could not. Took 5 min. To get bill so I could pay and get out . The next night I tried again and got a shrimp Louie and asked if it had Louie sauce on it and was told it was mixed in, we'll we brought food to our room to eat and no Louie sauce at all they forgot to add it. So I will not eat in the place again.

Room Tip: Eat somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent a very nice time at Shilo Inn at Seaside. Even though the room does look not recently renovated, the room was clean, amenities of very good presentation and quality. Michelle at the front desk was very efficient in our registration and the information she gave us. This hotel is beautifully located. Easy acces.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrCofino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.4 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#9 of 27 in Seaside
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Address: 30 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel you will be right on the beach in the center of the cultural and tourist attractions of Seaside. The newly updated spacious oceanfront rooms offer Shilo guests a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and glorious sunsets. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside
Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon
Seaside Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing