We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2007

We stayed 7 days on the Oregon Coast looking for property. On this trip, we paid 57 to over 100 dollars for different motels along the coast - these are June rates. Our one night stay at the Ebbtide Motel in Seaside was great. The location is fantastic and the room was very clean. The Ebbtide is right on the Promenade and beach (reminded me of Atlantic City) and staff was very friendly at check-in. Ours was a 2-queen bed room. We had a view of the beach with a small balcony but it was still adequate. There were 2 bedside tables, plus a nice sized table near the window with chairs and a comfortable couch. We had takeout Chinese from the Golden Horse Restaurant, a place in the small mall by the Promenade and ate in our room next to the fireplace. It’s on a wall timer and makes it cozy. We had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There is a nice indoor pool and great hot tub. Bathroom was clean. We had plenty of towels and good quality. We took a walk on the Prom and it was calm and beautiful. Out of all the stays we had over 7 nights at different coastal cities, this was the best. For the price on the beachfront, this is a great deal.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jerryandval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,158 - 1,164 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2006

Our 2 night stay at the Ebbtide Motel in Seaside was great. The location is fantastic. Right on the Prom and the beach, only about 1/4 mile or less from the turnaround and Broadway street where tons of shopping and restaurants are located.

Check-in: The area where you park while checking in is very small and conjested. Parking lot is small. The staff were very friendly at check-in.

Room: We had an oceanview room on the first floor. The room was clean and spacious. Decor was a little dark ~ burgundy and a hunter green. Ours was a 2-queen bed room. There were 2 bedside tables, plus a nice sized table near the windows, and 5 chairs. Fireplace, which we didn't use. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Maid service was good. There is an indoor pool and hot tub on the property.

Bathroom: looks recently renovated, with nice light beige tile floor, and a laminate countertop on the sink. Plenty of towels, and pretty good quality. Not a ton of counter space, but adequate. Standard shower head with decent water pressure.

Conclusion: Although this motel doesn't look very fancy from the outside, I would definitely stay here again. The price was over $100 per night less than some of the other hotels on the Prom. Location perfect. Very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranchgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2006

We've stayed here many times, and with good reason. Book early, and the rates are good. Location is terrific---short walk to the Prom or ocean, and most rooms are oceanfront. As repeat guests, they give us a great rate for our favorite room, which is 400 (300 and possibly 200 are similar on lower floors) with 2queens, fireplace, partial ocean views, small balcony, roomy bathroom with jacuzzi tub, and nice small kitchen. (no oven) Not many places in Seaside are "plush"...its the beach! The newer places are nice, but none are beachfront.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Madelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2006

The location is great! We had a one bedroom suite, which was nice for the teenager to have his own space. But the rooms need some help. And the housekeeping staff need some training. Garbage from previous guests was found under the bathroom sink and in a dresser drawer. Wallpaper was loose, carpet molding was coming off of wall, veneer was coming off of furniture, a light bulb in bathroom was never replaced, and it needed a good dusting job. Doubt we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2003

The ocean vista's and price of this central, well run, motel would be hard to beat anywhere. Although the decor is dated and the suites don't have balconies it didn't matter. The Ebb Tide offers super clean, oceanfront enjoyment for families at an affordable cost.

36  Thank Sue779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Alacarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,089 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#11 of 27 in Seaside
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn

Address: 300 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $84 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Ocean/Beach Front property. We offer indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, dry sauna & mini-work-out room. All rooms have coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, gas fireplace as well as DVD players. We also offer kitchenettes. We offer 1, 2 & 3 bedded rooms, 2 & 3 bedded rooms with separate bedrooms, for much needed privacy. For your pleasure we offer Continental Breakfast, as well as in-room coffee. We are pet friendly, (pet friendly rooms are located on the ground floor only).Free wireless internet. Elevator & ADA rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Groupon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel Seaside
Ebb Tide Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing