We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveler rating
601
473
221
99
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
473
221
99
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front room was clean continental breakfast partial view separate room an older hotel gas fireplace yogurt hot tub cookies third floor close to downtown indoor pool oceanfront room staff was very friendly great price great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here 4 years in a row. It is a great hotel, they are renovating some of it and they have a wonderful breakfast buffet in the morning you can’t beat it! cookies in the lobby and you’re only 50 feet from the beach and a small walk to downtown. we will stay stay again!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We did an Oregon Coast Drive vacay in early August. considering the crows on the promenade, this hotel was quiet. We had a great view of the ocean and it's wonderful to hear the 'ebbing' ocean as you fall asleep. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good - a variety of fresh fruit, juice, coffee (not bad, either!) and baked goods along with eggs, sausage or bacon: menu changes daily. You are asked to clean up after yourself in the small sitting area. The hotel was packed as were many others so we didn't even attempt the pool. I'm glad we did Seaside, but it's very touristy and we'll likely not return to Seaside for a stay on our next trip. Great place for kids and beach just seems to go on forever. The weather is cooler on the oceanfront, too. Lots to do in and around town. Also a short trip to Cannon Beach or Astoria.

Room tip: ask for a 3rd floor, ocean view!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GroovyGrannyat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We planned this trip with friends from out of town. We were disappointed with the condition of the rooms. Rug needed cleaning, sink drained slow as did the tub. TV had problem with some channels!
Seaside itself is a wonderful beach town with lots of activity.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r1r2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape L, General Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

We are disheartened your visit fell short of expectations, and saddened we didn't correct the issues in time to ensure a better stay. We're glad you enjoyed your time in Seaside; and are hopeful you plan to return to our area. We will continue improving the property, and though it will take time, we'd love to welcome you again for a better experience as we make progress. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

great hotel if it weren't for the bad parking condition and the missing AC in rooms . . . hotel location was fair with regard to reaching major attractions, shops, and restaurants . . I loved the improvement to the hotel breakfast service from just Continental to full service with a nice quaint little sitting area . .

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerdue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape L, General Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

We're so pleased you enjoyed our upgraded breakfast, but we're disappointed your overall experience wasn't more enjoyable. That parking challenges and warm weather diminished your visit is disheartening, and we sincerely hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again for a more thoroughly satisfying stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Excellent Hotel with great breakfast, Beautiful view of the ocean. We really enjoyed our vacation, excellent customer service. Fresh cookies in the lobby. Good location with really good restaurant. Pet friendly. Nice pool. Really good beds.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivonnedelgado09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews