We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort quality at a low price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed 2 wonderful nights at the EBB TIDE RESORT. We stayed in a king room #200 with a beautiful ocean view,a fireplace,a huge jacuzzi tub, a small kitchenette with a 2 burner stove,fridge,microwave,toaster,and coffee maker. An indoor pool that is like a warm bath! it was soooo nice after spending a day in the crisp ocean air. You are literally minutes away from Broadway we walked everywhere that's how close everything was. All in all we had a awesome time! Thanks ebb tide for being so convenient and affordable and providing us with the best for such a low price!!! I would stay here over any other pricey name brand hotel any day!! Will definitely be recommending to any and all friends and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Renee1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at the Ebb Tide after purchasing a Groupon for a two night stay. We had an ocean front room at the end of the building which was great. The room was cozy with a gas fireplace. The bathroom was a good size and reasonably clean. Windows in the hotel are older so you can hear a breeze but we enjoyed the stormy weather, that's why we went in December. The bed's mattress was less than comfortable and probably needed to be replaced but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. The lobby staff was friendly and helpful. As long as you go to the hotel understanding that it's not brand new, you will appreciate it's charm. We would stay again if another Groupon deal came up.

My only real gripe is that the bathroom towels were the size of hand towels and very thin. Unless you are a size 0, these towels will not wrap around you. Bring some from home if you want to feel more comfortable especially going down to the pool as the pool towels are the same size.

Room Tip: Request an oceanview room, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 360ccd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Ebb Tide for a family wedding. There is a variety of room sizes, with one, two or three beds. Some have separate bedrooms, and some have full kitchens, most of them have fireplaces. The property is directly on the beach with breathtaking ocean views. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very clean. It is a short walk to 'downtown' Seaside where there are lots of shops and restaurants. There is an indoor pool area as well as a guest laundry room and free parking. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay here, and everyone who were there for the wedding agreed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davec936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Ebbtide motel in Seaside Oregon is a great place on the Oregon Coast.
great value, clean rooms and great location.
we will be going back there again on our next oregon coast trip.The beach is the best we`ve ever seen, it rivals Long Beach on the Island.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here in April of 2012. It was an unplanned trip and ended up picking this hotel because it was right on the beach.The staff was nice but it took forever to check in.
Out of the two rooms, both were clean and well stocked but, the one facing the beach had a bit of an odor to it (the windows looked to be leaking). Overall, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: first floor gets a lot of traffic because it's right on the walking path. I would ask for a seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank symplymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a great time here - you can't get better than the location! It's RIGHT on the beach and very close to downtown Seaside. Our room was very clean though a bit dated, which wasn't really a problem. The continental breakfast left something to be desired. It was just an offering of pre-wrapped pastries and sugared juice. That said, for the price we were very happy and even stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The room we stayed in was great for a wheelchair bound person such as myself, lots of space and lots of grab bars. The only bummer is it has been a warm weekend and there is no AC in the room. We asked for a fan a few times but they didn't have any spares do we finally went and bought one.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 27 in Seaside
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn

Address: 300 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-5946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $78 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Ocean/Beach Front property. We offer indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, dry sauna & mini-work-out room. All rooms have coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, gas fireplace as well as DVD players. We also offer kitchenettes. We offer 1, 2 & 3 bedded rooms, 2 & 3 bedded rooms with separate bedrooms, for much needed privacy. For your pleasure we offer Continental Breakfast, as well as in-room coffee. We are pet friendly, (pet friendly rooms are located on the ground floor only).Free wireless internet. Elevator & ADA rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Hotel Seaside
Ebb Tide Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing