We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sandy Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandy Cove Inn
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tri-Cities, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

This is a little ways from downtown but only a short walk to the beach. The room we had was very clean and quiet and the staff are very friendly and accomodating. The only compalint is that the wireless internet network would not connect, regardless of many attempts with different settings, passwords, etc. and the staff has no knowledge of why this is so. They only tell you 'some people can't seem to get connected'. They would be better off to make it an unsecured network so you don't have to use the network of the restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbumwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    169
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
170
232
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
elo80
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stumbled upon this hotel due to lack of room availability near the Main Seaside Promenade Strip and we are so glad that we did. It was a perfect location. We loved the quiet evening on the beach and were able to walk to the main strip within a matter of minutes. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were pleasant and very helpful! There is a local store across the street which was very convenient!! We loved this place and would definately return again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2009

Room was clean and quaint. Good service, would go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed for our anniversary. We booked one of the one queen bed rooms, but when the owner found out it was our anniversary, she upgraded us to the jacuzzi suite. What an unexpected surprise! The room is beautifully decorated, as were the others that we looked at. The hospitality and friendliness of all the staff we encountered made this the best stay we have ever had. The location was perfect, close to the beach, but far enough away from the busy noise of downtown, which is still just a short drive or twenty minute walk. The staff recommended a fantastic restaurant for us to try. While the building doesn't look like uch from the outside, the rooms are clean, cute, and the staff really cares and takes care of guests needs. We will definitely be staying here everytime we come to the coast. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover8-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

Stayed here August 11-14, 2009. I agree completely with the previous poster. Our room was recently renovated,beautifully decorated, and clean. The towels were thick and soft, and everything in the room worked fine. The friendly staff is wecoming and able to give recommendations to the local restuarants. The Sandy Cove Inn is located 1 block from the beach. The area is quiet and has a community feel. We paid $99/night. Hope to be back next summer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

We pulled in late in the evening, just glad to find a room, and were pleasantly surprised. Let's get this straight, this is more than just a budget motel room. It's a family run business and those personal touches shine throughout. Each room has a theme, we stayed in the 'monopoly room', but the desk clerk was happy to show us some of the other rooms. There's the 40's room, 50's room, and 60's room, the ocean room, etc., all painstakingly decorated and furnished. The rooms are basic motel room size, with basic motel amenities, but very clean and lovingly attended.
Hot water is not an issue, my wife took a bath and I followed with a long shower, no problem. The location is not downtown, I don't even consider it walking distance, but most visitors to the Oregon coast will have transportation, I assume. It is a very short walk to the beautiful beach, and right across the street there's a very good bar/grill/restaurant as well as a grocery store.
What stuck us most was the friendly attitude of the genuinely happy staff, which seemed to permeate the entire motel and rub off on the guests, a very friendly place!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnbnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

The Sandy Cove Inn was perfect for us we have 5 month old baby and we would definitely stay there again. Our room was very clean nut huge but enough space for everything you have to bring for a baby!! We stayed in the game room which is a Queen studio. T.V. worked fine, WiFi didn’t no biggie though! Location is great for the price, close enough to walk to the beach (like a block or two away) and the main strip (bout 20 min walk).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Property: Sandy Cove Inn
Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms.We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast.We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others.We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us; in fact, we live right here on the property. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing