We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate room, friendly staff, great price, pet friendly”
Review of Sandy Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandy Cove Inn
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I very highly recommend Sandy Cove Inn. I stayed in the French Country room on Thanksgiving night, and had a great experience. This is a family run motel, and they really made me feel at home and looked after. The room itself is not large, but it was beautifully decorated and absolutely immaculate. The entire establishment is smoke-free, and many of the rooms are pet-friendly. The location is excellent: close to the beach but away from the craziness of downtown. There is a small grocery store across the street, and a great little cafe about halfway between the motel and the beach. With the tripadvisor coupon (10% off) I paid only $53 - unheard of!! I would have expected to pay much more for a comparable room elsewhere. In fact, I did quite a bit of research online, and even the seedier motels in the area cost more than Sandy Cove. Do yourself a favor and stay here!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are different, similar to a bed and breakfast. Go online and choose the style you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 585 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

What a gorgeous suite! My husband and I were blessed by the owners with a wonderful cozy Jacuzzi suite, along with a bottle of sparkling cider to celebrate our two year wedding anniversary. We were so bummed out that we couldnt stay longer. This will definately be our new destination for vacations to seaside! Thank you again!
Heather

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi suite is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We recently spent a weekend at the Downing House, a two-bedroom vacation rental run by the Sandy Cove Inn. My husband and I had a great time exploring Seaside with our three young children. The Downing house was perfect for us, and the kids were so thrilled to find a selection of childrens' books on the shelves. (They were convinced the books had been left just for them!) We will definitely come again, and have already recommended it to our friends.

We were thrilled to find an affordable vacation rental in Seaside, so close to the beach, and with a full kitchen so that we could save money by eating meals in. We were also glad to find it was rented by the Sandy Cove Inn. We have stayed at the Inn before, and we found that the staff was just as incredibly helpful and friendly as we had remembered. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Our daughters and grandchildren came to visit us from Georgia and Calif., so we decided to treat them, plus our son and his family, to a weekend at the coast. We stayed one night at the Sandy Cove Inn...in the kids room and the beach room and we all truly enjoyed it! The rooms had enough beds for us all and they were decorated so cute!!! The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We will be back again!
The Veater Clan

Room Tip: Check out the website to choose the room just for you....they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My sister and I stayed here for one night on a trip down the 101. We had the 'B&B Room', which had two beds, a table and chairs, and a microwave. We weren't actually in the hotel all that long because we had a surfing lesson nearby, and then got some dinner, but it was a great base of operations! Close in, easy to get to, and friendly--they let us check in early when we arrived with time to spare, which helped us get to our lesson on time. That night I had an amazing sleep, though it might have been being tired as much as the bed! Anyway, it's a cute and comfortable place from which to go play on the beach, exactly what we needed it to be!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
Thank cathteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My daughter and I came as they were renovating the place and had a handful of rooms finished. We stayed in the game room and it just gave the night a fun cozy feel ! We talk about comming back agian to stay and try a different room as there were so many great ones to choose from that were all unique!

Room Tip: ask to see a few rooms, and then make your choice, there are simpley too many cute rooms to choose f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

4 of us stayed in the 2 story townhome suite and it was fantastic!! it was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Nothing was too much trouble for the folks that run the inn. They even let us use their BBQ! And they recommended all the great places to eat at as well. The big plus is that this place is just a block from the beach! I would definitely be a return guest in the future and would highly recommend this place for others when visiting Seaside!

Room Tip: If there's more than 3 people in your party, book the town home suite!! It's awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wenz-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $59 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms. We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast. We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others. We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing