We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Out”

New Garden Asian Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I made a take out order. They said 10 minutes & when I got there, it was waiting & it was piping hot. The staff seemed nice. The food was good. Lots of parking outside. I’ll come again.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Aok98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 147 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2019

Ordered take-out lunch the first day of the Ham Radio convention end of May-first weekend in June. The service was good, food was good - portions plenty but too bad there wasn't enough rice - haha!

otherwise, it was a quick take-out you can find at Carousel Mall. next time, we may just sit in there but we had time to head back to Rivertide Suite hotel and enjoy our lunch in our suite with a great balcony view of Necanicum River.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank LuvsFood Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

My family came in for a dinner and ordered three weekend special items. The food came out in a reasonable amount of time and was tasty. Portions were large and the three of us could have shared two meals. Prices are very reasonable for what you get and considering it the whole area is touristy.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank melmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We visit Seaside often and have walked by this restaurant many times. Tonight we finally tried it and wish we would have done so a long time ago.

It’s inside the Carousel Mall and could easily be overlooked or seen as just some kind of quick snack place for shoppers. It is definitely not that at all. We had several different dishes that were all excellent. The presentation on the plates is appetizing and the preparation of every dish was so good. The service was excellent and friendly, and it looks like a lot of locals eat there which is a very good sign.

If you’re in the mood for good Chinese food at the beach you should certainly give this a try.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank critters5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Always fast, always friendly, always fresh, and always delicious! Our new fave Chinese restaurant features everyday specials with complete meals for less than $12.00. Every meal is prepared fresh and served beautifully. Portions are very generous - never have we left here without leftovers. Can't wait to return!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 503MikeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Garden Asian Cuisine also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to New Garden Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing