We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, funky coffee house”

Seaside Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Seaside
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Pleasant staff, good coffee, tasty muffins, available wi-fi, and funky design. Well worth its high rating.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank LouBobHarborSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 141 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2015

Enjoyed a latte and scone here. Scone was average, however, the coffee was very good. they roast their own coffee which I had enjoyed on the way to Seaside so I was motivated to go to their coffee shop. They have a great breakfast menu and a good variety of lunch items on the menu. I look forward to trying some out the next time in town. the restaurant is roomy and comfortable. the staff are very friendly!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank costaricatravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I had an excellent bacon and egg breakfast sandwich on a warm croissant and a dirty chai. So tasty and cute little shop. A good way to start the day!

Thank 22erin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Just ran in to grab something to go. Good was great but the service was not so much. The attendant seemed very unhappy to be there.

Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Discovered this local tea and coffee shop around the corner from our hotel. The decor was very comfortable and easy to relax in. My favorite part was when a wife of one of the local customers called, and the owner took the phone over to him! There were many varieties of home-made loose-leaf tea, which were great and the coffee was good too. Food and pastries were great.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nlansb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Coffee House also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Seaside Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing