We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveler rating
990
530
259
112
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
530
259
112
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view wall bed best westerns hotel restaurant oregon coast king bed first floor front desk staff top floor great room get away hot tub staff was friendly off season cannon beach spring break gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

In the eight years we've been staying here, we've never had a bad experience. Clean, comfortable rooms, great breakfast at the cafe, wonderful staff who are welcoming and helpful, short distance from downtown on the prom. It's just right for our little family.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Ruth,
Thank you for this amazing review! We love it when our repeat guest give a shout out to everyone about their experiences with us.
We appreciate being your go to home away from home! We look forward to your next stay with us! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay at the Best Western. The room was very clean and cozy. They acknowledged my membership and were super friendly. They shared their favorite spots in town and made check out easy!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank acarlson9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear acarlson9910,
Thank you for this GREAT review! We appreciate it and we appreciate you! We hope to see you again soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Where to start. Washing machines were tired and had black soap residue on agatator. The breakfast which they charge for was more limited than BW hotels free breakfast at a lower price per night. Room was loud (easily hear everyone in hallways doors closing etc). Would avoid in future. Great location but not a BW Plus.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Ryan,
Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated. I am sorry to hear you did not have an excellent time during your recent stay. We strive to provide exemplary service and accommodations to all our guests. We did not deliver for you and for that I apologize. Should your travels bring you to Seaside again, we hope you choose us so that we may make a positive lasting memory for you. Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Enjoyed our visit to Seaside and our stay at BW Plus! Located right on the Promenade it was an easy walk to shops and restaurants. Rooms were very clean and customer service was excellent. The beach was beautiful and a great place to search for sand dollars! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room tip: Ocean view rooms are right on the Promenade.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SunWorshipper067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear SunWorshipper067,
Thank you for this PERFECT review! We love it when our guests have an amazing time with us. It sounds like you got some souvenirs to remind you of the wonderful experience in Seaside. We hope to see you again for another amazing stay. Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Booked through Priceline. Priceline sold us a room that wasn't available and didn't honnor the amenities commitment t they made to me. We discovered this all at check-in. The front desk staff listened and helped us problem solve. They actually ended up upgrading us (due to availability). We ended up is an awesome room that actually met our needs better. The staff were 10/10 friendly, available, and EFFECTIVE.

Our room was clean. The view couldn't be beat. Balcony over looking the beach. Literally 25 ft from the sand.

The bed was comfortable and immaculate. Our room also had a kitchenette. It was well stocked with kitchen utensils and dishes.

The lobby was bright and obviously kept current.

There was no free breakfast but there is a great cafe/restaurant built into the hotel. I actually perfer that so you can easily get a nice meat. Good was good, and super convenient.

We will be back 100%.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lclark2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear lclark2018,
We are glad we could make things positively memorable for you. We hope to see you again soon. Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews