We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our stay was fantastic from the time we stepped foot in the door. The front desk staff was friendly and informative, describing the hotels amenities and the location relative to town. We found our room to be clean and well equipped for in-room meal preparation. The beds were comfortable and having 2 bathrooms was an added bonus for our family of five. All that said, the best part was the incredible view from our room! We enjoyed having dinner and playing cards while watching the amazing sunset. We look forward to coming back to Seaside and will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JKL425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

We are thrilled that your family getaway was special and enjoyable for all. We know you traveled from Seattle and only had one night to enjoy the area and our hotel. Please come back soon and stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,711)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ocean View Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

We asked for an upper level room with a view of the ocean. What we were given for an exorbent price was a ground level pet room with stains and located on a busy public walkway all hours of the day and night. The curtains had to be closed at all times for privacy and there was poor ventilation. We did not have a pet and my daughter is allergic to dogs. Worst room ever and no view of the ocean. there is a sand berm in the way. I would never recommend this destination. poor linen quality on the beds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
5  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

I am very sorry about your dissatisfaction. We try hard to achieve a 100% satisfaction level with all guests and I know we failed with you. I hope you will give us another chance. Our management team has reached out to you in this regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Took my 16 year old grandson on a road trip along the Oregon Coast. This Best Western is right on the promenade only a couple of blocks from the town center. We only had a partial view but still enjoyed the ocean sound. Just steps to the beach. The restaurant had a nice variety. We were late getting to the buffet by about a half hour and they still accommodated us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laverne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for the terrific review and positive comments about our hotel, staff and facilities. We appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Will never stay again. Restaurant too expensive, bad desk service, no TV for a day and a half, left before it was fixed. Given wrong room at check-in, had to move to right room the next day. Never again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

I am very sorry. The 800 # reservation service describes the room booked as ground floor ocean front. The view of the ocean is limited on the ground floor and e had very few opportunities to move you. I am very sorry about that. I hope you will return and give us another chance. I know our management has reached out to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Fun stay for three days - great location and lovely view. helpful and friendly staff. Lovely and safe for little people - pool was a hit and so was the gym. Easy access to the town for groceries (small convenience store), restaurants and entertainment. Would come again anytime. Sad to leave!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Janine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for the great comments and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed at the Seaside Best Western because I had to be somewhere close in the morning. I found the street sign directions to be alittle bit confusing. The hotel is right on the beach which is conveniently located to the popular places to be. I stayed in the economy room which saved me money because it didn't have an ocean view. What it had was a window facing a busy hallway and thin walls so I could hear everything going on. The connecting door to other room was so thin I could hear everything going on in there also. The bed was just so-so.. It wasn't a restful nights sleep but it was a safe roof over my head. We tried to the pool area and it seemed alittle run down. We ate at the hotel restaurant which was also just ok, nothing to write home about. But the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank disappointed3258826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for the review. The room you booked is a small, economy, non-view room and I am sorry the hotel was a little noisy during your stay. We could have done a better job quieting down the neighbors that were less considerate. I am very sorry about this and Hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

On Saturday August 2nd, my wife and i checked into the hotel for two nights. Check-in went smoothly and our room was ready. We were in 404a overlooking the back parking lot and mountains. Over all not a bad view. Our room was a bit on the small side, i'd say 15x15 give or take. Since we were not going to stay in the room much, we didn't care. The only negative was the coffee service ending in the lobby at 10am. Other hotels we have stayed at had self serve coffee and tea all day. Staff was friendly , location by the water was perfect, and had a great time at this clean hotel.

Room Tip: Do not take an econo size room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadian0140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for the Great review and we understand that the economy, non-view room is a bit small. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $76 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing