We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
“Good Value and great location”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel is clean and simple and reasonably well kept up. It is in a very good location, being right on the boardwalk and just a few blocks from town. It has a decent swimming pool and hot tub. The staff was the best part-very helpful and friendly. Thanks for getting me a hose so I could wash my car!

Room Tip: I always stay stateside, because it is much cheaper and I don't spend that much time in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtdug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. We Love it when our guests give us positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    442
    220
    100
    72
See reviews for
609
686
73
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at and right on the beach! It's little down the boardwalk from the "hustle and bustle" of Seasides Main Street, so it's quiet but only a few minute walk away when your're ready to join in. The hotel has great prices and a wonderful Italian/American restaurant on site which isn't advertised, I've been going to Seaside for years with my family and never knew the restaurant was there! The Cedar Plank Baked Salmon is to die for!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, especially the kind words about our hotel, staff and service. We love it when we can wow our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The tour book we were carrying was a few years old and obviously before a major upgrade. Ranks high up among Best Westerns, particularly for a resort area like Seaside. Everything was perfect for a night's stay, and all the staff were great. A truly good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for recognizing all of the remodeling and improvements we have made. Come back soon please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Really liked the ocean view. The room had obviously been totally redone recently. Although the hotel isn't new, the inside looked new and up to date. Great staff. Nice restaurant on location. The hotel is very close to the beach. I could hear the surf from my room. (But just barely) The in room coffee was VERY good. The bed was a little soft for my taste.
My gripe:
We have spent two weeks traveling in the northwest. We have stayed at best westerns. This was the most expensive best western on our trip ($200.00) and the only BW that didn't offer a free breakfast. Come on people, how about a breakfast voucher for the restaurant. (The 10% off coupon seems like a mere token gesture. )
We did however eat breakfast in the restaurant, and they did have an excellent breakfast buffet. Many choices. Much better than I expected. It cost $10 a person. (Wait....the 10% off voucher! that didn't apply to the breakfast buffet. ) oh well....sea side is a great town. There are many lodging choices.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KU71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for the nice review and recognition of all of the improvements we have made. I am sorry about your comment relating to the free breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I enjoyed our Ocean View King with a wall bed at the Best Western in Seaside. Having two young children, we enjoyed not having a cramped style. I could nit-pick a few things but the effects of the ocean right out my door superseded those little things.

Customer service was good from check in to check out. There is a restaurant onsite. We were provided promo coupons which would have allowed our children to eat free, however, we chose to dine offsite. With that being said, a short trip down the boardwalk will have you some options for dinning, gifts, etc.
The Best Western Ocean View in Seaside is a good choice for a wide range of travelers from those who are looking for an economical stay (smaller non- view rms) on a beachfront property to those who enjoy a nicely maintained ocean view room. I have no regrets in choosing the latter.

Tip for the Manager,
Consider screen doors for oceanside rooms. The wall beds are convenient, also adding a little décor to the room. Assuming you paid more for these versus standard couch with pullouts, the investment won’t be worth it, possibly a hassle down the road for you. Note the damage the retractable legs are causing to the underside of the bed.

Room Tip: Don't cheat yourself, get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Striker701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and suggestions for improvements. We take those to heart and will follow up. Also, thank you for recognizing our associates. They love it when they do well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great People hope they upgrade we loved the service but the cleanliness and room appliances and beds need desperate upgrades. Pet friendly and nice room service. Lower floors have no view of the ocean but of the sand dune berm

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Juanita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for the review. I am sorry you did not notice the upwards. The exterior of the hotel has been re-done, Interior Lobby, added a fitness room, all guestrooms remodeled in the last two years and more to come. Come back soon please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is an excellent hotel with a great price. Easy distance to all the downtown action and right on the ocean for easy beach access. The beds are very comfortable, the ocean view rooms are amazing but the inner ones are a great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Wow!.. We cannot beat GREAT. Thank you for recognizing us and the thoughtful words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,372 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
945 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing