We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great spot on the beach”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Average room in a great location on the beach. Comfy bed, good shower, mini fridge, coffee maker & microwave. No complimentary breakfast :o(. The restaurant in the hotel was good. The room was warm & didn't have A/C so we had to sleep with the sliding glass door open which I'm not fond of. It meant that the curtains had to be open & the people in the next room could look in on us from their balcony which is a bit creepy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and are working on numerous other improvements which we know you will like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    442
    220
    100
    72
See reviews for
609
686
73
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in the past but it was in 1991 I stayed at a Best Western for the first time. I was so impressed by not only the attention, Warm Greeting you get when you arrive, the way they make you feel at Home, but the service, Cleanliness of the room, convenient locations, pleasant decor inside and out of doors , and very affordable. I decided at that point that I would continue booking all of my traveling days with them. Now after over 100 stays at Best Westerns across the United States, I have never been disappointed. Best Western is always a delight to do business with. I highly recommend a Best Western Hotel to anyone traveling for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marshall/h E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
You have certainly made our day! Thank you for the terrific review and we promise to keep earning your trust every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We looked around a little and decided based upon exterior appearances this would be the best choice and walked in, got a room. It was clean, comfortable and we had a nice view of the beach. The weather was perfect and we walked along the beach and walked to downtown (no need for car). Although I would come back, this was not a 5 star hotel, so there were no high expectations. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the attractions. There was no air conditioner in the room and this was an unseasonably hot week (May 2014) . Although this would be an added bonus, with the slider open it was O.K. There seemed to be a lot of pets around. Next time I would ask for a room that didn't allow pets.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnieb234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and use it to make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Fabulous location, beachfront with beautiful ocean views. Hotel staff, very friendly and helpful. Rooms very spacious, nicely decorated beds super comfy!! Refrigerator, microwave, coffer maker, flat screen tv and dvd player.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We greatly appreciate the kind and thoughtful words. The team really get motivated when we can truly delight our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Staying at the Best Western in Seaside,OR from the 11th - the 15th of May 2014 for our 55th Anniversary. We upgraded to room 511 with the best view of the house, awesome ! The bed was very comfortable too. And the weather could not have been any better. Although missing the usual complimentary breakfast most Best Westerns have, we really enjoyed the friendliness of "Everyone" at the front desk,especially Jeff,Heidi, Rebecca & Jackie, the most helpful bunch.

Room Tip: A corner room in the upper floors facing the ocean are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for the Great comments and feedback. Your endorsement is the best compliment we could ever receive. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Over the years, I've stayed a number of times. I really love this place -- location, rooms, hotel service is great, excellent hospitality when value factored in. Summers - breezes are relaxing and when colder, the fireplace is cozy. Stone's throw to beach/promenade & leisurely stroll to town center..

Beds/linens are super comfy, Ocean side rooms view are really wonderful, the as are the decks.... One of my favorite aspects as someone who has to stay out of direct sun much of the day....

The kitchenette w/microwave, stove, dishwasher, mini-fridge is perfect. Great on a budget - prefer that over free breakfasts through they do have a restaurant. [A newly renovated full-on Safeway is 5 minutes away,,,,] Good cable selection & up to date TVs. Videos available for the DVD player. High speed WiFi is free.

Nice pool & Jacuzzi, understand that a small fitness center should be done by now -- was about to be set up during my last stay. Lobby had just been renovated as well. Bathrooms are lovely and hot water is abundantly available. Overall room layout very accessible & well designed.

Very family oriented, but not in a noisy/sloppy way. If they had a spa w/massages & beauty treatments -- perfection. But alas, one can't have everything :-)

I would move in if I could :-)

Room Tip: Five floors,higher the better on ocean side - both for view & since over the promenade - occasio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueAnnaFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for the detailed and complimentary review. I also want to thank you personally for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, OR, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Looked forward to getting here. Spent my Mother's Day weekend in good company at this hotel. Didn't want to leave. I'll always make it a point to stay here. Weather was an unexpected delight. Room is right over the beach. Best Western staff here is A#1. Thank you again for the best time at your hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It is the greatest compliment we can ever receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,372 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing