We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our recent stay at the Best Western in Seaside, Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Staying at the Best Western in Seaside,OR from the 11th - the 15th of May 2014 for our 55th Anniversary. We upgraded to room 511 with the best view of the house, awesome ! The bed was very comfortable too. And the weather could not have been any better. Although missing the usual complimentary breakfast most Best Westerns have, we really enjoyed the friendliness of "Everyone" at the front desk,especially Jeff,Heidi, Rebecca & Jackie, the most helpful bunch.

Room Tip: A corner room in the upper floors facing the ocean are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for the Great comments and feedback. Your endorsement is the best compliment we could ever receive. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

Looked forward to getting here. Spent my Mother's Day weekend in good company at this hotel. Didn't want to leave. I'll always make it a point to stay here. Weather was an unexpected delight. Room is right over the beach. Best Western staff here is A#1. Thank you again for the best time at your hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It is the greatest compliment we can ever receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are big disappointment, even upgrading to ocean view it was over looking telephone wires! Rooms were very, very tiny! Most Best Westerns have complimentary breakfast, not this one!the location is great, right on promenade!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goworld07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your views. I am sorry that you did not find the room to your liking. We do have larger, two-room suites for guests who want more space. I am sorry again, that we did not know that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I am a repeat guest to the Best Western Ocean View Resort. Jeff and Rebecca at the front desk are always are warm and welcoming. They go the extra mile with whatever I may need during my stay. The lobby remodel looks fantastic. I brought my four nieces ages 6, 9, 14 and 18 to the Best Western Ocean View Resort for a 3 night stay to give their Mother's the weekend off. Grandma and Grandpa booked a room came to Seaside and surprised them. We love the S'mores Campfire Package which includes a bundle of fire wood, Hershey’s Chocolate, Graham Crackers, Marshmallows, 2 Roasting sticks, 1 bucket and must needed newspaper that you can purchase for $20 at the front desk. A very short walk to the beach at sunset right in front of the hotel, get the fire going and many memories were made...

Room Tip: We stayed in room 501 top floor corner 2 room suite with 1 king bed, 2 queen beds and 2 bathrooms. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Our team does a great job of making our guests feel at home. Thank you for recognizing that as well as the lobby remodeling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very good view, room was very clean and has Fridge, Microwave and dishwasher. You can cook food, warm-up or cool drinks. very nice and comfortable bed/beds. I really enjoyed the hospitality at this hotel. The workers, from front to house keepers were friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Maru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for recognizing our cleanliness and our people. They love it when we can exceed expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We hade a great stay in a Suite on the 4th floor and it was great to kick back in the jet tub and watch the waves. The food in the hotel was very good and affordable, not to mention it was fun to have it room serviced. It was pleasant to sit on the balcony to watch the beach, and walking the Promenade below our room was a great way to stretch our legs and get some people watching in. This is our 3rd stay in the Hotel and we will return!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Fun and sharing time with family is what the beach is all about. We are glad that we could play a part in making it special for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Thank you for the lovely time on our 58th wedding anniversary. Though it was quite warm we did enjoy the entire visit.
Jim & Pat Bush
Thank you for the card Rebecca.
totototototototototototototototototototototototototototoitotototototot


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32patb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

My thanks to you for choosing us as we know you have many choices. Come again soon, please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,437 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,060 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $81 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing