We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had stayed here about 5 years ago and it really set the bar for what we expect in a hotel. The building was a bit weathered and showed some use but it still sets the bar. Easy check in, great price rate for right on the prom. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, the only downfall would be lighter water pressure. I will stay here on my next trip, can't beat the price, location and service.

Room Tip: I like the rooms right on the prom, next time I may go ahead and try a top floor, but I like being p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank searching4utopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thanks for the recognition and we have even more improvements coming your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

965 - 971 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

The rooms, service, restaurant and staff are fantastic. Don't let the exterior appearance fool you as all updates have been made to the interior and the upgrade to a balcony room + attached room for kids was our best spring break choice every. the front desk even rents DVD's so the kids had a blast. Pool clean, Hot tub also, Hotel is located right on the Promenade. Restaurant also good with caring staff and excellent with kids (mouse pancakes, etc.) Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for recognizing all of our improvements and of course, the great location. We have even more improvements on the way (new exterior colors, remodeled meeting space, addition of an exercise room, remodeled lobby, and more). Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Loved our relaxing view. Appreciated the updated furnishings. The murphy bed worked out nice to give us sitting room during the day and yet was comfortable to sleep on for our 2 teen boys. The kitchenette is just a 2 burner with no oven so don't plan on frozen pizzas and maybe bring along some extra solo cups, picnic ware, ziplocs to make the kitchen area more useable for you. Great staff and didn't hear any noise from neighbors...very quiet!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

The best compliment we can ever ask for is a repeat guest and your testimonial to others. Thank you for that. We cannot thank you enough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a great place to stay for the money easy access to shopping, the beach and sight seeing. Close to other beaches and towns. Anything you would want to do is walking distance. Great jacuzzi rooms

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

We love it when we can be great. Your observations and admiration have made our day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We decided to head to Seaside at the spur of the moment after spending a week traveling around the Olympic Peninsula...stopped at the Best Western hoping to get a room there or somewhere along the beach. We were pleasantly surprised to find a room with an awesome view at a reasonable price. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful (unlike another place we stopped at and left in Sequim). Thank you Tiffany and Rebecca from the front desk for your assistance and recommendations. Tiffany, you were great with the lost little girl we found! Love the personal touch - a hand written card from Rebecca and Tiffany. We will definately be back the next time we want to see the ocean!

Room Tip: We think the oceanside rooms with a view are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our team. They do a great job and we are glad the situation with the lost little girl was resolved safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I use Best Western throughout north America (will use it in Europe when I get there) and the property in Seaside, OR is outstanding. The front desk staff endeavor to provide any request; the housekeeping staff can solve any problem we have presented them. Although Salvatores is not owned by this hotel the food and staff are top notch. I return regularly and am treated as a member of the 'family' which includes excellent value for my Diamond membership as well as recognition for my committment to Best Western properties. Thank you everyone for helping me make this one of the preferred places to bring the people I support to enjoy getting out into the community and seeing the sights. The rooms and accommodations are exceptional for persons experiencing disabilities; they are welcomed as valued members of the community and know that they will be enjoying themselves through out their entire vacation.
Susan Norman

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUSAN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

as one of our loyal guests we really appreciate your loyalty to our family of hotels. Your thoughts and comments have made our day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family of 4 and my dad with his new girlfriend went on our first vacation together. We were paying for the trip and This hotel and location with the excellent assistance of Jackie; not only made the stay less awkward... It actually made it stress free for me. Quality service I would often, but not always receive, at the Fairmont hotels we frequent. Thank you again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtpun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Jackie is terrific and she really enjoys making our guests feel like they are home. Thank you for recognizing her efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,183 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $74 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing