We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Nearby Hotels
$121
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveler rating
929
502
247
107
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
502
247
107
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewwall bedbest westernshotel restaurantoregon coastfront desk stafffirst floorking bedgreat roomget awayfree breakfasttop floorhot tubcannon beachoff seasonstaff was very friendlygas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed in a terrific oceanfront room with 1 King bed, 1 Queen wall-bed, kitchenette, fireplace, and private balcony. Everything about our stay was absolutely great! We are looking forward to going back as soon as we can get away!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stephani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

We love it when we can be great. We try our best to make all of guest's stays memorable and we are thrilled we hit the mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

room too small and could hear people all around. More than I have heard in other rooms I have stayed at. There were others motels that we would have selected but decided with the name of Best Western we could not have gone wrong. My mistake was not very pleasurable. Too loud, we could hear people snoring next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

I am very sorry you found the room too small. This is a small, economy, non-view room and offers a low price-point. I will make sure all of our guests know this when they reserve. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a very nice Best Western which is perfect for short term visits. The beds were extremely comfortable and our room was very clean. What makes it stand out from others is the service from the hotel staff as well as the manager from the in house restaurant, Salvatore's.

Every staff person went out of there way to be helpful and accomodating. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Best views are on the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locramont_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you very much for the terrific review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

we had a very enjoyable & comfortable stay. everyone was great as far as staff. we had our dog with us, but still had a quality room with an ocean view. it was convenient to many types of restaurants and many fun shops.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margeret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you very much for the great comments. We love it whenever we can be excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great breakfast buffet. Smallest room ever. And then on ckeckout told how big this room was. We could barely turn around in it. But the server at breakfast was the icing on the cakem got th o hear all about his arrest experience and how much he 'hates' some political figure locally and wanted to punch him in the face. Very unprofessional. .. nevet have I had a bed so soft either. Most uncomfortable.

Room Tip: When you bring room sevice please don't forget the bill. She had to come back while we were trying to have private night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

I am very sorry about the unprofessionalism of one of our staff members. This has my immediate attention and I promise that this is not indicative of our hotel or who we are. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews