We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“35 year anninversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had an excellent stay here at Best Western Ocean View Resort. We stayed in a King suite with a perfect view of the ocean. We were greeted by the friendly staff at the check in and very informative about the specials that were going on. We were surprised with a bottle of champagne when we go to our room. We were there to celebrate our 35 Wedding Anniversary. The room was very roomy and maintained well. We did not eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Nothing better than an anniversary at the beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad we were able to exceed expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had an economy room which was perfect for the 2 of us. Has microwave and empty mini fridge to fill with our food and 2 person table. Bed was very comfy, free wifi/internet simple to use. Used microwave for popcorn and $3dvd movie night rental from front desk with movie just released. The location is excellent from everything. We never moved our car until check out day since the main strip is 4 short blocks away on a beautiful oceanfront boardwalk path! The pool is small L shaped but fine for kids playing and the jaquzzi was great to sit and watch the kids. The staff were so friendly and accomodating to call us when room was ready and everything was clean and modern for an older beach town area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you very much for such a positive review and feedback. We are thrilled that everything was just right. And thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Went to Seaside with the intentions of getting away for 1 day and 1 night, and after the first night we decided that another night in Seaside was a good idea. After receiving such amazing customer service from Jackie at the front desk, there wasn't even a question as to where the second night would be spent!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Logan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for the recognition of our associates. It is great feedback and I know the team members really get charged up when they exceed expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had an amazing stay here at the Best Western Ocean View Resort. We stayed in the king suite with the over sized jetted tub. Fabulous room with a great view . Checked in with Jeff was easy and fast , great customer service . Thank you Jeff !! pool and hot tub are a nice amenity . We didn't eat in the restaurant during our stay but we did enjoy the lounge and friendly bartender. Lobby was under construction while we were there, so I am excited to see the finished product soon. We will be back for sure. see you then. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawnya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words and the lobby is complete and looks great! I am sure you will agree on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent employees and excellent manager. Their professionalism will bring us back to Ocean View Resort. I talked with several employees and the manager over a two day period. They were very helpful and all had good attitudes. As a retired CEO I would hire any one of them to work in my company.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for the great comments about our associates. You have made our day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I felt Seaside was too crowded and busy for me but this location was perfect. It is a short walk down the promenade to the main street so you can quickly get to the main attractions. The Hotel is on the beachfront/promenade. The Best Western is at the North End of the city so you have the quiet of being in a residential area and a less crowded beach area. The Salvatore restaurant on site has a wide variety for dinner and breakfast. The portions are big so bring your appetite! I can not say enough about this updated, gem of a place. Comfortable beds, excellent water pressure in the shower, quiet location, wonderful ocean views and friendly staff. Than you Best Western for a wonderful experience; see you soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ChilliwackBCFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. It is our privilege. And thank you for sharing your positive experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We (spouse & 2 year old child ) stayed in a two queen bedroom with city view for 2 nights. Although it was a city view we still had a side view of the beach. The room was nice and clean and all the staff were very friendly. Especially the front desk staff who welcomed our little one with a bag of seashells. The location was great! Easy beach access and very close to the promenade. Was very satisfied with this hotel. Too bad the weather wasn't as great.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 08DCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Sorry about the weather but we are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and that everything was to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,439 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,063 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $82 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing