We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice room”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights and the room was very nice. We were pleasantly surprised to find a little kitchen, which was nice. The bed was comfortable. Not fond of duvets as we don't like lots of blankets at night. The ceiling fan was a plus. Since it snowed, we were confined to our room a bit but the couch and fireplace helped make the room cozier. No heat from the fireplace but it was pretty to look at. The front desk staff was very nice. We even scored some hot chocolate! We never had anyone do the room so I can't speak for that part except to say our room was very clean when we arrived. The only negative was that the hallway was freezing cold!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry about the cold hallways. It was exceptionally cold during your stay but it sounds like the snow was a treat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    447
    223
    101
    76
See reviews for
626
692
74
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was the first time in 40 years that we had booked a room that allowed pets. Room was extremely clean and we enjoyed being able to keep an eye on our dogs during our stay. Staff was very welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you so much for allowing to serve you and your pet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We traveled last minute from Tacoma, WA to Seaside to see snow on the beach for the 1st time in the 20 plus years we have vacationed on the Northern Oregon Coast. We called the hotel directly and they were able to give us a 2 night stay promotion. We stayed in room 401 a corner room. The hotel has 5 floors.The front desk staff was accommodating and friendly as they always are at this hotel. We have tried other hotels in Seaside and have found the BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort the one we always come back to. The rooms are clean; the bed makes for a sound night sleep and being ocean front on the promenade brings smile. Check their website for promotions or make the call to the hotel directly. They are always happy to help.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Gotta' love a little snow on the beach. We love it when we have a chance to step up our game and really get to know our guests. Thank you for recognizing that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western in Seaside for 11days as part of a conference. The hotel was clean and the housekeeping staff was so good, I barely saw them, yet my room was always as I requested. My room was 4th floor right above the promenade, so every morning, I could open sliding glass doors and see a full view of the ocean. I also had a hot tub and a lovely electric fireplace in the room. Can you say ambience? Finally, and most importantly for me, I have mobility challenges and I was entirely impressed with the staff going above and beyond to anticipate my needs and making accommodations every step of the way if need be. The conference was a big success. The only thing that I would have liked better is if the hot tub was more accessible. The steps were small and with a rise well over the 8", but I will not take stars away for that. The staff were so great, I will be going back for vacation! <3

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Domi J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you very much for allowing us to host you and your group. We loved it! I think the team had as much fun as our guests. We cannot thank you enough for letting us serve you. We cherish the relationships we have developed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, ORe.
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We upgraded to an ocean front room - great view and clean rooms. The help was right there to correct a small problem we had - no waiting. That is the Resort that I will recommend to anyone who asks because of the great treatment.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna Slick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share with others your experience. I know you had a minor problem and I am very sorry about that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Convenient location, gorgeous view of the ocean, fantastic room! The room was clean and everything was in great condition. The staff was more than helpful with extending our stay. Everyone was friendly, and the staff in the restaurant went out of their way to make our dining experience fantastic! We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor and above have a spectacular ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you fo the great comments about the staff, food and service and our cleanliness. I know the team really takes cleanliness and personalized service seriously. Thanks for recognizing it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Convenient location just off of promenade, good view of ocean (we stayed in room 508), friendly service and helpful staff. Our request for early check-in was honored and the room was ready by 2:45 pm ! Only drawback - view was partially blocked by adjacent balcony. Request for rooms on 4th or 5th floor for a good view of the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Prathibha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and I am sorry about the adjacent balcony partially blocking your view to the south. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
959 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing