We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Just happened on to Best Western Ocean View, Seaside, OR.
Friendly hostess and very helpful. Loved my room, ocean front, just couldn't ask for more.
If given the opportunity I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Wow! Thanks for the great review and I am glad everything was to our liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,711)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ocean View Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this motel and felt perfectly safe and the motel was clean. The only thing that I could find to complain about is the size of the breakfast area. We just made our breakfast and went back to our room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thanks for the Great comments. We have great guests and love taking care of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Beautiful room with ocean view balcony. A little sad that the fireplace let out no heat (ambiance only). Wall bed was a cool feature and king size bed was comfy! We will be back if the price is right!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thanks for the Great comments and we are thrilled you found our new King Pillow-top beds comfy. Coma back please

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The staff is very efficient and polite. Very family and pet friendly. Budget friendly. Just a short walk to the shops yet far enough away for quiet. One call to the front desk about a malfunctioning DVD player and maintenance was knocking on our door in under 5 min. Not one single complaint from us. We will be back. :0)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tweetyuncaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for the Great Review and I am glad we were able to delight you and your family. We cannot wait for you to come back as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Spent the week after Christmas and over the New Year at the Ocean View Resort. My wife, nine year old daughter, our 70lb dog, and I had a great ocean view room with a comfortable king size bed and queen size "wall bed," also surprisingly comfortable, and well-equipped kitchenette. Beautiful view, very well furnished, and a very helpful, friendly staff. Kudos for the great flat screen TV that enabled me to watch football and ignore the gorgeous view. Our six nights were delightful.

One special mention for the wall bed. Far more comfortable than the usual convertible couch in many hotels and easily put away when it wasn't needed. Our daughter really appreciated it. And when she's not happy, no one is happy.

The only thing that keeps this from being a five star review was the "meh" quality of the restaurant. Frankly, as a frequent business traveler I don't expect much from restaurants in hotels. Relying almost exclusively on travelers who won't be back anytime soon doesn't provide much incentive for outstanding dining. So on that scale the restaurant was perfectly adequate. Just a limited and rather ordinary menu. Furthermore, the wealth of other nearby dining choices meant it wasn't a major problem for us.

I notice that some reviews had negative comments about some of the less expensive rooms. Can't comment on that but I have to say that our ocean view/balcony room was great and considerably less expensive (in the off season) than other comparable hotels on the promenade.

Before closing I should also mention the pool. My daughter loved it and insists that I note it. And our dog reminds me to mention the abundant biscuits available at the front desk. She loved her stay.

Room Tip: Families that include a canine member are limited to the first and second floors. Better view and mo...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review. I appreciate the thoughtfulness of your comments and take them to heart, I am glad we hit a home run with your daughter and pet and we will work on the restaurant. We are in our off-season so the menu selections are a bit limited however, we will look into what more we can and should offer ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

the Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside Oregon is a nice place to stay at a somewhat affordable price. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The rooms are comfortable and if you yes an ocean front you will not regret it. It is definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

It is great when we can hit it out of the Park and make our guests feel like family in our own home. Come back please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Took advantage of a Groupon offer for a weekend get-away just before Christmas. The staff was very friendly and provided a very reasonable room upgrade, moving us from a city view economy room to a room with a king-size bed, a kitchenette, fireplace and a wonderful ocean view with a balcony. The room was clean, the bed was fantastic, which made our stay very relaxing. The resort had a nice pool with spa, as well as a very nice Italian restaurant on site. Salvatore's had very good food at very reasonable prices as well as nice breakfast. This was my second stay at this hotel in Seaside. I will be coming back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhondak60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love the feedback as it makes us better and reinforces the positives. We love it when we can truly delight our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,109 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $76 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing