We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean View, Seaside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The maintenance and reception staff were excellent. The cleaning staff not as thorough as I would have liked. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. Although my room had an electric fireplace, many rooms have gas with a great view of the ocean. Salvatore's Restaurant, which is attached to the hotel, had good food but the wait-staff are not attentive and the food arrived lukewarm. In general, I would recommend this hotel to others, but would advise eating dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

I am very sorry that we were not able to meet all of your expectations, There is no excuse for lukewarm food and I know we can do better. I hope you will give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice hotel right on the beach and within short walking distance of downtown Seaside. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. If you are going to Seaside, OR I recommend staying here and do yourself a favor and get an ocean view room. I didn't see any places in Seaside with better accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank keeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thanks for the great review and kind words. It means a lot to us that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

A perfect place to stay in Seaside. The rooms are great, with kitchen area for cooking if desired. The staff were all happy, friendly and helpful. We had a dog with us, and were made to feel right at home. Perfect ground floor room with fenced patio, so the dog could "hang" outside. Wonderful electric fireplace, and just a short walk out the door to the beach. Loved watching all the people walk by and the beach is beautiful. Great value, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank janiandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

We have Great guests who bring out the very best in us. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to show off our recent improvements with much more to come. Our team of professionals love it when they excel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel room could not have been more perfect. We had planned to only stay for 2 nights but added a third night because it was so great. Wanted to stay longer but have to head back to work eventually... Loved the beach view and super room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Wow! Back at you. We love GREAT reviews as our team relishes the chance to make your stay perfect and the experience second to none. Thanks for giving us that opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very poor experience on Thanksgiving day. I happen to noticed a white powdery grainy substance on fireplace mantel and when I reported it to the front desk, the manager was too lazy to investigate herself, instead sent housekeeping to have a look. Housekeeping, who was very nice, thought it came from the popcorn ceiling which is what I thought too. She notified the GM manager who was indifferent and rude about my complaint even though I was worried that me and my dog slept in a room for two nights that may have had asbestos dust present. The way both managers handled a 'potential' safety issue was very unprofessional and negligent. It was only until I escalated the problem to BW corporate office that the manager was forced to do something and take responsibility. What a mess this day has been. Also, if you have a Groupon, read the small print regarding the room size....it smaller than you might think.....I ended up getting another room; the room with the mysterious white grainy substance on the mantel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Renee439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

I am very sorry that your concerns were not responded to in a more timely manner. The white powdery substance on the mantle was simply dry wall dust left from a small wall repair. No asbestos or other hazard of any type exists. In my own communication to you the same day we offered a complete refund of your two-night stay, testament to our concern about our guests (regardless of the room rate paid). The dry wall dust was an oversight on our part and for that, we apologize. I hope you will accept our sincere apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 wonderful days at this hotel. The location along the beachfront Promenade and down a couple of blocks from town center made for quiet nights to sleep. The room has everything you need, including a small kitchenette, very comfy beds, and of course awesome views. It was very clean and when asked for anything extra, the courteous housekeepinng staff was quick to oblige. The onsite restaurant had great food and service.
I can't say enough about the amazing front desk staff (Jeff especially).
I'm sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thanks to you for staying with us. It is our privilege. The beach is a great place to be even in the winter. With the occasional storm comes great rates. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The outward welcoming appearance could use some updating but otherwise it is a very relaxing place to stay. The rooms themselves are nice, the pool and the hot tub are at just the right temperature and they use a salt treatment which I find more pleasant than chlorine. It is a little small but other than that quite enjoyable. It was an overall very relaxing and pleasant stay. The only thing I would change would be the outer appearance of the place. Satisfying experience for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ShellyT1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review which includes helpful information for other guests. We appreciate the feedback and always strive to do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,182 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $74 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing