We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
A TripAdvisor Member
Lake Oswego, Oregon
24
Reviewed November 4, 2013

we went down to get away to the beach and all aspects of the Hotel were very pleasant The weather was also very pleasant we enjoyed walking t town as very close. For November the weather was very pleasant and either way we would have enjoyed it. We also enjoyed the Saline pool great concept

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks for the GREAT review! We love awesome and I am glad the trip was enjoyable for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Wester Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon. We were there for work and the staff was so pleasant and helpful and hotel was clean and comfortable. We will definitely recommend and go back to this hotel and enjoy the ocean view again.

Room Tip: King beds only in the oceanview rooms, but completely worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks for making our day and expressing some positive views and experiences to share with others. In today's busy, hustle-bustle world it is great when people like you will take the time to share their positive experience. We all thrive on the positive. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great price off-season. The Jacuzzi looking out onto the beach/ocean was amazingly relaxing. Entire staff was very pleasant and accommodating:). Bed was incredible; No difference from top of the line "Westin dream beds".

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank tonylito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for the great review and the Ocean Front Jetted Tub rooms are pretty terrific. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I received a first floor room in the NW corner along the beach promenade. The room was reasonably dean and had a nice little kitchen with two burner stove top, dishwasher, fridge and microwave. Dishes were provided for a couple. There was a faux fireplace that gave a nice touch. The room had no functional temperature control. It juts kept getting hotter no matter the setting. The patio door had to be opened occasionally, creating a security concern due to people on the promenade outside. There were minor maintenance issues like loose screws on the security latch and one carpet spot by front door. The closet was most annoying as the two doors couldn't be slid far enough either way to have more than about 18" of clearance to access the closet. My second beef was no coffee in the lobby by 07:30 AM for people heading out to the convention center or hitting the road.

Help was friendly and efficient. I did not use the bar or restaurant. The seemed tight and gloomy and having been to Seaside many times I have other favorites so I passed these by.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. Lower rooms can't see over the sand dune very well but you can be righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikestick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I will personally follow-up on the maintenance items mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel stands alone as far as customer service, attention to detail, willingness to go the extra mile. The catering staff are quick, on time and quiet as they set up during a meeting. They are my favorite hotel for a conference. I would stay here anytime. Their rooms are large, new comfortable beds, on the beach with balcony. They are like a condo. We love to come here and have done so for a number of years.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you very much for the positive comments about our associates and the quality of the hotel. We aim for 100% satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I would not recommend the partial ocean view rooms. I paid over $250 per night for the worst room in the building in early Sept. We were in a room the farthest away from the water and my view was primarily of the house and apartment buildings across the street. The room was tiny. As mentioned in other reviews, the bathroom was tiny as well, with the door clearing the toilet by about 2 inches and no room to put out any personal items. The Partial ocean view rooms do not have kitchenette's, but a microwave and refrigerator jammed into the corner. No private balcony - A long balcony on the side of the building separated by bars.

I have stayed in most of the hotels on this stretch and this would be my last choice when returning. I probably wouldn't have been as upset if I paid about half what I did.

The staff was friendly and handled a few customers with issues very well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LP1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for telling us about this experience. I am truly sorry. It sounds like the channel you booked through was not accurate in terms of the room description. We are very careful in this regard so as to ensure that the expectations of our guests match reality. I will personally look into this and have reached out to you on-line. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A Great Indian Summer / early fall stay at the beach was made easy and fun at best western water front location in Sea Side OR, wish we where back there right now! The restaurant was surprisingly good and service was great. For a fantastic beach experience with spectacular view and beach access this is a great value. will be back next time we are out this way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you very much for the GREAT review and we are thankful to all of our guests. We have terrific guests like you that provide us the opportunity to serve and to help make great memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,439 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,064 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $85 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing