We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Seaside Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The is a wonderful place to stay. Right on the ocean, with wonderful view (we had ocean view room), Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying there... we will again! We stayed in a pet friendly room, as we had a dog... room was still top quality!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind and generous comments and we are thrilled you had a wonderful stay. We promise to maintain these high standards for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,203 - 1,209 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in the two room suite. Nice room size for a child, but be aware of the child closing the door. It's one of those doors that is only accessible from one side, so when it gets closed, you can get to them through the outside door. On this visit, the carpets needed to be cleaned. Five minutes of being barefoot in the room caused black feet. Gross. Beach access was very easy, but foot traffic in front of the room was heavy. Hotel food was a bit on the bland side, but wasn't horrible either. There are places close by which would have been better than what was available inside the hotel. Price was right for value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We are very sorry about the situation with your infant and it has been corrected. The two-room suite you booked does include a separate bedroom with separate bath and privacy and is not recommended for an infant on their own. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was very friendly and welcoming, they were willing to help us with our reservations and help us have a comfortable stay. The rooms with an ocean view were excellent. We had a partial view room and actually had a REALLY good view. The rooms were in a great condition overall. This hotel is a favorite of my family we come here every year! The location is great, very close to Broadway street (maybe a 5-10 minute walk) and easy oceanfront access.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We love GREAT and promise to do our best at all times. Thank you for the recognition. Our associates love it when the can exceed expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I decided to enjoy the stormy weather with a weekend in Seaside. We picked the Best Western at the last minute, at it worked out great. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about what to see and do in Seaside. We had an oceanfront room where we could watch and hear the howling wind and the amazing waves. Very special.
Our room was clean and well equipped. The pool looked very nice, but we were more interested in the hotel restaurant. We really enjoyed a quiet romantic dinner and then a wholesome breakfast the next morning.
We'll be back!

Room Tip: The ocean views are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thanks for the great comments. There is nothing like a front row seat at Nature's way of telling us who is in charge. We have lots of the same storm watching opportunities all winter. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I attended a conference and stayed for 3 nights. I had a nice ocean view and it was pretty quiet. The room size was good for one person even though I had two queen beds. Everyone I came in contact with was helpful and nice. I enjoyed the food from the in house restaurant and felt it was reasonably priced. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you very much for the great comment and we are thrilled you had a good time as well as a productive three-day conference. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The room was not clean, carpet stained and chips off the enamel in the bathroom and stain on the floor. None of the extras that you would expect for a more expensive motel. No bottle opener in the room nor any available at the front desk. When it came time to leave, there were no carts available to load our luggage onto.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

I am very sorry about the lack of service you experienced to include the room deficiencies. This is certainly unusual and I want you to know that we take your feedback seriously. We will use it as a an opportunity to get better. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had to smile when I arrived, as I flashed back to the reviews that I had read... stating that the property is full of children. Yup, it really is! And of course the risk you run into is that not all parents try to control theirs to the same standard as, say we do!
Parents - really? Why do you think it's ok to let the kids run up and down the halls for a prolonged period, shouting at the top of their lungs? REALLY?
That said - the kids certainly felt very welcome!
But if you are looking for a romantic adult escape. This place ain't it! : )
PROS:
Location - spectacular right on the beach and boardwalk. Lovely. EAsy walk to teh main street. Great spot for beach bonfires which are legal here. And they sell firewood everywhere, including the front desk.
Seaside is a funny, quirky town - full of history. I loved the copies of "Goonies" available everywhere. This 80's movie was filmed in the area and the kids enjoyed trying to place where different scenes were shot.
There is a great skateboard park in town, if that matters to you. And no shortage of surf shops. It's got an easy, laid back surfer dude feel to it.
Seaside is an easy drive to Cannon Beach as well which was wonderful.

The major CON
The beds!!!! so extremely soft that my back suffered for weeks afterwards. And I am not prone to exaggeration. The beds are extremely soft. Not good for someone like me with back issues.
For that reason - I won't go back.

When we arrived, there was a note on the door from the Manager letting us know that they were doing work on the outside of the building - but that it should have absolutely no impact on us. Well - they pressure washed during a good portion of the next day. Not sure how this could have no impact. It meant we could not open the windows for a couple of hours. And as we had been on a long road trip to get here - we all really needed to nap, so this was indeed most inconvenient to us. We were too tired to complain though.

One final note. They do not seem to have air conditioning. Wasn't a problem for us given the weather. But I imagine it would get very stuffy in there in the hot summer months!

Room Tip: Water view is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwiththeboys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

I am sorry that the hotel's other guests and children were not your liking. We do cater to a lot of families who enjoy the beach and the hotel's facilities. I am sorry that our other guests are not always courteous of each other and we will try to better manage these situations. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,439 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,063 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $82 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing