We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, filthy carpet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Overall this hotel was fine - the staff was helpful and friendly, we liked being close to the beach, and we enjoyed our stay. However, the cleanliness left much to be desired. We let our baby crawl on the room floor and within minutes the tops of his feet were black. Gross.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Nate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

I am very sorry if we overlooked this in your room. We strive to maintain the highest standards for cleanliness possible and we felt short with you. I know that our General Manager has attempted to contact you. Please accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,216 - 1,222 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night had a 4th floor corner room with a ocean veiw.Great view. Very nice clean room more like a studio apartment was great kitchen sink dishes couch small fridge ect...the king size bed was Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aaandy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words about the hotel, our team and the overall experience. We love it when we can delight our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We paid more money to stay here than the Shilo Inn or The Tides. The funny thing is that it was smaller than both! The view was beautiful if you like a "partial view" (as they described it).....OF THE PARKING LOT!! I would recommend The Inn at The Tides as they never disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

I am very sorry you feel this way. We know the room you booked was not advertised as an Ocean View. I am very sorry that an upgrade was not available. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

No air conditioning. Room was 82 degrees which made sleeping uncomfortable. Glass door latch was broken. Sink water pressure was poor. TV remote work only somewhat, requiring that we use controls on TV.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

I am very sorry about the unusually warm conditions and the items in your room that were not functional. I know that our General Manager has tried to contact you in order to make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our one night stay at the Ocean View Resort was a very pleasant one, we arrived 3 hours early for check in and were not surprised when our room was not ready. We were able to do our paperwork and left our cell phone number with the very helpful front desk staff, who gave us a great recommendation for lunch and dinner. We drove down to Ecola State Park and then Cannon Beach to sightsee and arrived back at the hotel around 7 pm.
Our room was very nicely equipped and in very good condition, with a kitchenette and a nice seating area with a sofa in front of a fireplace. The king bed was very comfortable with good bedding. The balcony facing the ocean was not really clean, something red was smeared down one wall, and the flimsy plastic chairs were not very comfortable. Otherwise we had no complaints and enjoyed the view that evening of the many bonfires out on the beach.The location was great in that we were a short stroll from the main shopping area, and walked to dinner from the hotel. It was quiet at night and we heard no noise from outside. Check out in the morning was quick and pleasant and we were very happy with the service from the staff. If your budget allows, be sure to book an oceanfront room, well worth it!

Room Tip: Well worth the price for an ocean view room if your budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandybeaches2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the very nice comments about the hotel and our team. We appreciate it and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel has an excellent view of the water...reminded me of Hawaii. The hotel has excellent food in the restaurant and the staff was more than helpful. Can't say enough good things. My favorite place to stay in Seaside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We love GREAT! Thank you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff & management go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant experience. We've stayed at the Ocean View Resort 5 times in the past 2 years and we'll be back again soon. The food in the restaurant/bar is great.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks to you and all of our extended family friends from Canada. We really appreciate your loyalty and promise to make it better and better each year. Thank you so very much. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,439 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,063 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $83 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing