We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average review with no air conditioning main problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average review with no air conditioning main problem”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

No air conditioning. Room was 82 degrees which made sleeping uncomfortable. Glass door latch was broken. Sink water pressure was poor. TV remote work only somewhat, requiring that we use controls on TV.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
I am very sorry about the unusually warm conditions and the items in your room that were not functional. I know that our General Manager has tried to contact you in order to make this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    447
    223
    101
    76
See reviews for
626
692
74
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our one night stay at the Ocean View Resort was a very pleasant one, we arrived 3 hours early for check in and were not surprised when our room was not ready. We were able to do our paperwork and left our cell phone number with the very helpful front desk staff, who gave us a great recommendation for lunch and dinner. We drove down to Ecola State Park and then Cannon Beach to sightsee and arrived back at the hotel around 7 pm.
Our room was very nicely equipped and in very good condition, with a kitchenette and a nice seating area with a sofa in front of a fireplace. The king bed was very comfortable with good bedding. The balcony facing the ocean was not really clean, something red was smeared down one wall, and the flimsy plastic chairs were not very comfortable. Otherwise we had no complaints and enjoyed the view that evening of the many bonfires out on the beach.The location was great in that we were a short stroll from the main shopping area, and walked to dinner from the hotel. It was quiet at night and we heard no noise from outside. Check out in the morning was quick and pleasant and we were very happy with the service from the staff. If your budget allows, be sure to book an oceanfront room, well worth it!

Room Tip: Well worth the price for an ocean view room if your budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandybeaches2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for the very nice comments about the hotel and our team. We appreciate it and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel has an excellent view of the water...reminded me of Hawaii. The hotel has excellent food in the restaurant and the staff was more than helpful. Can't say enough good things. My favorite place to stay in Seaside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We love GREAT! Thank you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff & management go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant experience. We've stayed at the Ocean View Resort 5 times in the past 2 years and we'll be back again soon. The food in the restaurant/bar is great.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks to you and all of our extended family friends from Canada. We really appreciate your loyalty and promise to make it better and better each year. Thank you so very much. It is our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we stayed at the astrid in rome and found it to be of exceptional value. We were there with 2 kids and the breakfast buffet in the morning was more than adequate. Making our way around rome was very easy because of the staff and of the location of the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for the great comparison to Rome. We like it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My daughter and I had the loveliest experience when we spent our Labor Day weekend in Best Western Ocean View Resort from August 30, 2013 to September 2, 2013! We had fun and we enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning on coming back and make this a tradition.
We visited the neighboring places like Canon Beach, Tillamook Cheese Factory, Air Museum, etc. We had an awesome view from our balcony on the 5th floor and I had inhaled and savored the early morning calm and serenity from our balcony every morning. Our walk on the beach even on foggy mornings were simply sweet.
The staff at Best Western was helpful, professional and very prompt when we requested for service. We look forward to having more of this lovely experience with them in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
There is nothing better than being ocean front on a beautiful evening as the sun sets. We are glad to play a small part of the family memories created.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My friend & I were late in arriving & requested a late check out. We were impressed that they offered us towels and use of the pool & hot tub after a late check out (12:30) as we were not leaving Seaside until 5pm. Wonderful location & very close to all activities, the beach & ocean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We appreciate the compliments about the service received from our associates. They try very hard to make everyone feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
959 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing