We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for a Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Edmonds, United States
1 review
“Thank you for a Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel has an excellent view of the water...reminded me of Hawaii. The hotel has excellent food in the restaurant and the staff was more than helpful. Can't say enough good things. My favorite place to stay in Seaside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We love GREAT! Thank you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    407
    207
    95
    66
See reviews for
560
638
67
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff & management go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant experience. We've stayed at the Ocean View Resort 5 times in the past 2 years and we'll be back again soon. The food in the restaurant/bar is great.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks to you and all of our extended family friends from Canada. We really appreciate your loyalty and promise to make it better and better each year. Thank you so very much. It is our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

we stayed at the astrid in rome and found it to be of exceptional value. We were there with 2 kids and the breakfast buffet in the morning was more than adequate. Making our way around rome was very easy because of the staff and of the location of the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for the great comparison to Rome. We like it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My daughter and I had the loveliest experience when we spent our Labor Day weekend in Best Western Ocean View Resort from August 30, 2013 to September 2, 2013! We had fun and we enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning on coming back and make this a tradition.
We visited the neighboring places like Canon Beach, Tillamook Cheese Factory, Air Museum, etc. We had an awesome view from our balcony on the 5th floor and I had inhaled and savored the early morning calm and serenity from our balcony every morning. Our walk on the beach even on foggy mornings were simply sweet.
The staff at Best Western was helpful, professional and very prompt when we requested for service. We look forward to having more of this lovely experience with them in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
There is nothing better than being ocean front on a beautiful evening as the sun sets. We are glad to play a small part of the family memories created.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

My friend & I were late in arriving & requested a late check out. We were impressed that they offered us towels and use of the pool & hot tub after a late check out (12:30) as we were not leaving Seaside until 5pm. Wonderful location & very close to all activities, the beach & ocean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We appreciate the compliments about the service received from our associates. They try very hard to make everyone feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Ocean View Resort last week and had a most pleasant experience. The staff was outstanding and very welcoming, my room was an ocean view, clean and very comfortable and what a beautiful view. I had breakfast in the dining room, they served a buffet, great variety something for everyone and very affordable. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room, they have a panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so very much for the kind words and positive feedback. We love it! (And our guests, too).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel maybe a dozen times during the past 20 years. It's not that it's a great hotel or a bargain. It's all about location: on the Prom and a stone's throw from the beach. I always rent a ocean view room and, while pricy, the view and wind in my face while enjoying a cold one make me forget about being practical.

The common areas are nice for a rural seasonal hotel and recently renovated. The rooms are average Best Western generic rooms: pleasant, modern comfortable but pretty forgettable. Normally the rooms are clean but our shower curtain stank last go around (wet mop bacteria scent), probably due to the summer heat and humid air.

The magic that happens when you open the balcony door--cool breeze and cries of gulls--is why we kept coming back. Of course nobody comes to Seaside to sit on the balcony--it's about walking on the beach and exploring Ecola and nearby attractions--but it's nice to have that option first thing in the morning and late at night.

If you can do without Seaside's shops and eateries, there are plenty of nice beachfront hotels on the Oregon Coast at half the cost. We paid $286 for one night which is silly expensive considering the wealth of great beach locations on Highway 101. But then we wanted to do it one last time and say aloha to tiny windswept Seaside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that Seaside is not to your liking but you did find some solace and peace from the hotel's balcony. We know rates are higher in the summer however they are a bargain right now (and the weather is great). Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing