We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the renovations and upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Bend
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the renovations and upgrades”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Has been more than a year since we stayed here and really impressed by the new beds, new corridor tile and carpeting, and other added amenities. We checked in just in time for an awesome sunset. Fantastic! The room was very clean and the staff as usual friendly and accommodating. Only suggestion perhaps a back up person close at hand for the registration to rely upon to assist with phone calls while people are checking in. It would reduce the stress and need for multi tasking. Still, very focused and friendly staff. Very restful nights sleep for the 3 of us. Great breakfast in the morning and again friendly attentive service. Price value outstanding Hope to come back in the fall!

Room Tip: Nice indoor pool area! Murphy beds are comfortable and a valued amenity over a sofa bed or rollaway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godloveya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thanks for the great review and recognition of our many improvements since your last stay. See you again soon we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    430
    218
    98
    70
See reviews for
594
678
72
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked on price line (name your price $66 a night) and called ahead to upgrade to ocean view with kitchenette. I was blown away by the view and great clean room. The hotel has had some great modern renos, it was as nice as the 5 star I stayed in in Maui. We got to our room before it was ready (3pm) and they ended up knocking $40 off our room (we'd paid a $40 upgrade fee per night to switch rooms). So overall we paid $86 a night for this room :) the third floor had a great beach view too! We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, it was very good and the kids ate free (our bill was $16!) I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in seaside. The beach access was awesome , sweet two minute walk to the cute downtown shopping. Nice stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauiMommyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thanks for the great comments and the view is spectacular! I also appreciate the recognition of our improvements and the staff service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed for three nights in one of the economy rooms. The room was small, without a view and on a *very* noisy corridor. The walls had zero soundproofing. Between the noise of the people in the corridor speaking at normal volumes, the outside door slamming throughout the night as drunk hotel guests stumbled in and the noise of screaming teenagers running up and down the hollow main stairwell adjacent the room, I would be hard-pressed to say the room was relaxing... I was not very impressed with it... I wholeheartedly recommend paying the extra $40 a night to not stay in any of the 'A' rooms. I can't fault the nightly rate - but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Don't stay in an economy room aka rooms that end in 'A.'
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I am very sorry about the noise. The small, economy, non-view rooms are small and I know the staff had some ocean front rooms available for upgrade. I hope you will give us another opportunity as we certainly want all of our guests happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed in the king/ queen oceanfront. Room 510. It was beautiful! The staff were very accommodating. Pool was clean. Beds were super comfortable. We Also did the smores pack, very worth it. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank De H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much. It does not get better than perfect !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We got a Living Social deal and got a beautiful hotel view with two queen beds. The room was beautiful! And CLEAN! It Had a kitchenette, in which we enjoyed our fresh crab we caught earlier that day. They took dogs for a small deposit ($20), which she enjoyed herself too! We swam in the pool, and enjoyed the hot tub to top our day. It was very close to the main drag, very close to the shops and food, but they do have a nice restaurant /bar in the hotel. We called room service to bring up just sugar, and they couldn't have been nicer! We enjoyed our stay very much, and if the rates weren't so high regularly, we'd probably come more often. (single mom salary) We would recommend this place for anyone that wanted to stay a weekend!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the good review and kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I took my two older kids here for the weekend and it was great. Beds are AWESOME.. pillows are perfect.. Room is huge and it didn't matter that we did not have an ocean view as we were not in the room until after dark anyway. The restaurant Salvatores serves excellent food. Very, very good and large portions. Service was great as well. Hot tube is super and inviting. Pool, not so much. It looked murky but I am not a pool expert and have no idea why. My one and only little complaint was the whimpy hair dryer and really small in-room coffee pot. I will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked our room online through a travel broker site and had booked a king room with an ocean view. When arrived, we had been booked into a queen room without a view. I was told that I shouldn't have booked through a third party because that can happen. I asked the front desk why the hotel had chosen to be a party to a site if they were aware that booking problems could occur with it. She did not have an answer for me. We were offered an upgrade to a suite for an additional fee. The suite was lovely.

There was an issue with noise later in the evening. I called the front desk and was told that it was just because other guests were returning from a night out. A half hour later, it was still extremely loud so I called again. I was told that the other guests (who were out in the halls and partying) were doing nothing untoward and I would just have to deal with it. I was appalled by the uncaring and unprofessional attitude of the front desk agent.

I complained through the Best Western site and received a prompt response from a manager.

I would be hesitant to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlissaJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I am very sorry you feel this way. You booked a non-view, economy, smaller single room at a discount and we were able to upgrade on arrival for a nominal fee. The desk staff and management went to great lengths to discover any noise in the hallway that might have disturbed you and we simply did not see it. I am sorry you feel this way and I hope you will reconsider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing