We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice beach front hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Vancouver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice beach front hotel”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a night. What a great beach view from our room. We had a dog friendly room and when we checked in we received a little gift for our dog which he gobbled up. One thing this hotel did not have was a free breakfast like a lot of other hotels, but they did give us a discount coupon for the restaurant. One thing they should fix is the downstairs door which always slammed in the middle of the night. Overall we had a enjoyable time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justwon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. They mean a lot to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    422
    214
    96
    69
See reviews for
578
665
70
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We, family of 4, stayed a couple of nights for a short getaway and everything was great. The king bed and Murphy (or wall) bed were very comfortable, kitchenette was convenient for having breakfast, bathroom renovated with nice big shower head (shower pressure is important to me). The only "weird" thing was there was no individually controlled fan in the bathroom, but a central system that goes on when it goes on (seems to be when they figured people shower the most often, in the morning and evening), not necessarily when you want it on. Everything and everywhere was clean. The pool area was average, but my children enjoyed it and my husband enjoyed the hot tub. The staff/service were great (quick check in, follow up phone call once we were in room to make sure everything was fine, when we had trouble with the TV remote someone was up immediately to help us, housekeeping did good job etc). Best part was the location...ocean front, a little away from the busiest part of town (not that it was super busy in March) but close enough to walk to everything.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the ocean front rooms, 4th floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the great review and recognizing our staff, the hotel's great location, and our service/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We received and email blast offering a limited time $129/night including $30/night credit in the on-premise restaurant and since we've needed a break, we took it. So glad we did.

All of the rooms on this Promenade/Beachfront hotel face the Pacific Ocean. All have balconies and all seem to have been recently updated, with granite tile counters, etc. Everything was in good working order and there is a teeny kitchenette with a coffee maker, dishwasher, two-burner stovetop, microwave and sink. (No oven) All necessary tools included. The bed was comfortable, the room very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. When we arrived, our room wasn't yet ready and we were offered a choice of waiting 2 hours, or taking an available room on the 3rd floor instead of the 5th (top) floor. We opted to wait and the staff called our mobile when it was ready.

As stated, this is on the beachfront where the promenade takes you straight to the main strip of town. There is an indoor pool/spa that was in great shape and towels provided.

We didn't use our restaurant credit actually visiting the restaurant, but instead on room service breakfast. It was prompt, good and unbelievably inexpensive for room service. We will go back.

Important note for families: Our room had a queen-size murphy bed, so it could've easily slept 4 or more if the kids are small.

Room Tip: All face the ocean, but the rooms to the West are fully enclosed, the rooms to the South have an ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cktraveloptions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the great comment and recognition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
281 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The location of this property is good but it does not make up for the fact that the (front desk) staff has a horrible attitude. Not very welcoming and certainly not the first impression that you want to experience upon your arrival.

While checking in, another guest who was also checking was told by the front desk representative "Don't be complaining to us if the room is too small." I could not believe my ears when I heard this comment directed toward this young family. This was after they turned down a room upgrade for additional cost.

Apparently, this property really focuses on upgrades (for an additional cost) to increase revenue because we were offered it as well. Our representative actually degraded our assigned room by indicating how basic and small it was. Really?

We will never stay here again. In fact, we have decided to rent a house for our next trip because they are nicer, have more amenities and do not include rude staff.

Room Tip: Any room that has a letter after it (i.e.: 411A) means that you do not have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am very sorry about any indifference from the staff you experienced. The room you booked is as advertised--small, non-view, economy queen. In an effort to manage expectations of that smaller room we sometimes go into a little too much detail. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Thank you to the Staff at Best Western Seaside. We had a very nice stay, for the third time, and have already booked our fourth time coming up in April. We keep going back to this property, for good reason. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and very nicely appointed. The location is right on the beach, they welcome our toy poodles, which is, of course a big deal for those of us who like to travel with our pets. Heidi, was great at reception! Great sense of humor. She nick named us "Mary and Joseph"......an inside joke!!!! Thanks to all for a great time, see you in April !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We look forward to your next stay and Mary and Joseph are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

From the moment I called (in somewhat of a panic for a place to stay) I was treated with respect and concern for my finding a room for the night. Jeff, at the front desk, handled the phone call and our ultimate check-in. As I found out later, Jeff was new to the job (2 weeks) and one would never have known that. We ate dinner at the in hotel restaurant, El Salvatores. Great service from Korrie and delicious food. That evening while we were eating, Mike Hettinger, the general manager, stopped by our table for a very pleasant chat. He was attending a staff function in the other part of the restaurant, but still had time to give to us. We had breakfast there as well, same experience, same server, same great food. The accommodations were wonderful, but I have to say the people made our visit exceptional. Thanks Best Western Ocean View at Seaside, Oregon. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: Our room was small, but oh so cute, and VERY comfortable. We did not have an ocean view room by cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice9491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I cannot thank you enough for the kind words. We had a staff recognition dinner that night and we appreciate your recognition of their work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Well, I have never been treated soo special with soo many going out of their way for my friends' 60th birthday!!! They actually put her name and happy birthday on the billboard outside so when we drove up my friend was speechless!! They left wine glasses in the room for toasting and were soo friendly and kind!! Especially Cindy!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks for the great compliments about our staff. They really do care about our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing