We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick weekend surf view - Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick weekend surf view - Outstanding”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I were surprised at the size and quality of amenities of the ocean-view room we checked into, given the price on the last weekend of the "season". The room was very clean, the entire staff was truly a delight to speak with (the housekeeping crew was friendly, engaging, and very helpful). The fireplace in the room was a delight, as was the kitchenette. The fireplace created a wonderful scene early in the morning as the full moon was setting over the ocean. Town center and church were just a short walk. We will be asking for the same room when we return to Seaside.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor for a better ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VC_Advancement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the thoughtful expressions and kind words. IYou have made our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    430
    219
    99
    70
See reviews for
596
678
72
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Sure its priced on the upper end, but for a (very) clean, top floor, oceanfront room with balcony and fireplace, fully appointed kitchen (stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, all cookware/ utensils/dishes et al), free WiFi, hi-def TV, secure facilities, safe, and well lit parking lot-- Best Western Ocean View Resort was WELL worth it.
My only issue: the overly soft bed-- totally personal preference that, had I brought it to their attention, I'm quite sure the staff would have accommodated a change.
Location was perfect (followed the signs and drove right to it), close to restaurants and shopping, and super easy beach access. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Higher floors = better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonSightSeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff, cleanliness, service and location. We thrive on this type of recognition from our guests and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Ocean View Resort was clean, a great fireplace and a good restaurant onsite with 15% off. The heater didn't work right, the pillows were too large (my neck will never be the same) and we had no ocean views on the first floor!!! It is not worth paying one of the hightest rates in town. The location was by the beach but we could only see sand from the room. Not a lot of restaurants in the area without a drive. It would be a good motel at half the price. We didn't find it as good as Motel 6 in Lincoln City, OR. It pays to shop around in Seaside!!! The location is located in a residential district so to get there follow the GPS carefully. Go left, right, left, right, and careful the streets are narrow.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second or third or fourth floors. Ask specifically if you have a full 100% view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed258536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
I am sorry that the first floor room was not to your liking. The sand dunes are part of the beach and, over time they have risen as a result of weather. They are slated to be "smoothed over" Spring 2013. We price the first floor rooms lower than floors 2-5 for this reason. Visit our website for great on-line specials. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The people at this hotel know how to make you feel welcome. And the breakfast buffet is the best kept secret in Seaside. The location is great if you want to park your car and leave it parked. The town center is an easy stroll away.
The room was spacious,two beds,small frig,microwave,coffee pot,iron and board.
Free WIFI, worked fine.

Room Tip: We never heard any other guests in the hotel when we were in our room, but we were there in Septembe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you very much for all of the kind words about the hotel, our food and restaurant service as well as the experience. You have made our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Even for modest expectations (for a Best Western) and paying a senior's discount rate, this was poor value for the amount spent. Compared to other BWs on the same trip in Oregon and Washington, the room was very small, had noisy neighbours, poor sound insulation, poor wifi connectivity and a disappointing restaurant. Not only was breakfast not included, the restaurant breakfast was expensive for what we got. We even had difficulty booking on their website and had to phone in our reservation. We certainly do not recommend this hotel. The location is undoubtedly very good but there are other hotels situated on the beach. The promenade at Seaside is a positive feature.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Idiosa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
I am very sorry that the room you booked disappointed you. The room you booked is advertised as a small, economy, non-view room. Our staff are trained to offer guests the opportunity to upgrade (if available) as we know this smaller room with no view is not to everyone's liking. I hope you will return for a free upgrade on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switz City, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I guess we were right on the beach but you couldn't tell from our room. We got a room on 2nd floor behind the resturant somehow even out an exit door. We are reard member too, but no up-grade came our way. The view was houses next door. The room was large with 2 queens (we wanted king) with small refrig. It was quite ,I think there was two other rooms there. Ice machine was far away. The hot tub and pool were nice. No breakfast which is very odd since just aout all hotels have something for guests. Front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I need to say that it' s a great location of the hotel - right on the beach of the Pacific Ocean, in the walking distance from the centre of the town. It was very nice spacious room with a fireplace and a balcony and we could even see and hear the sound of the ocean from the room! The hotel staff was very friendly, polite and helpful with recommendations and directions. So we really enjoyed our stay there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you very much for all of the positive comments about the hotel, it's location, staff and amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing