We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PERFECT OCEAN VIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great Ocean View The Best Place To Stay If You Have Dogs.Will Stay Here Many More Times.
The Staff Is Great The Rooms Are Just Right For Couples.The Beds Are Very Cozy And Soft.Have Been Going Here For The Last Few Years And Will Continue To Do So

Room Tip: The SEcond And Above Floors Are The Best For The Ocean Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words and loyalty. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,378 - 1,384 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel was very clean, staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Great place to stay if going to seaside oregon. The location was right on the beach a great place to go with the family. A long boardwalk just outside the hotel. close to all the parks for hiking. I weould definately go back again and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thank you taking the time to write a review. The beach in Seaside is incredible and our location makes it easy. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Be careful if you stay here. You can easily get the impression that booking an "ocean front" room means you will have an "ocean view" room (especially if you think paying top dollar means you'll get an ocean view). If you get a room on the first floor, like I did, you won't be able to see the ocean and you'll have a patio which is right next to the public sidewalk, separated by a metal railing. Not private (people can see right in your windows), and a view of only the dunes/plants which block your view of the ocean. If you stand on the couch and look out the top of the windows you can just barely see the ocean. The hotel really should NOT charge the same for these rooms as they do for the 2nd and higher floor ocean front rooms, but they charge the same amount no matter what floor you are on. Buyer beware!
By the way -I went to the front desk to ask about the lack of the view, and was told "the description only says ocean front". I asked for a room on a higher floor, but the desk staff told me they had none available.

The room furnishing were nice and the fireplace in room was very good, but the price charged for essentially no-view was a big minus. $250 per night really ought to get a fantastic view, along with the in-room fireplace. My wife and I were very disappointed as a result. We won't be going back.

Room Tip: Ocean front doesn't mean ocean view on the first floor. Avoid the first floor. If you book via t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for your review. The room booked through Best Western central reservations (One King Bed, Non-Smoking, Ocean Front, Fireplace, Sofabed, Patio) is what was provided The hotel is ocean front and the first floor views are hindered somewhat with the sand dunes, We did speak to you while you were here. The Manager on duty provided a free breakfast and looked for an alternative room for you (which was not available). I am sorry that what was booked was not to your liking and that we had nothing else available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for a night as a rest stopover after driving from Vancouver, BC. We reserved the parking lot view as opposed to the sea view rooms. Our room has a sneak peek of the beach if you look out of the window. It has what we need: a comfy bed, fridge and microwave. Since it's located at the promenade, it has very easy access to the beach. It's within walking distance to the Aquarium and shops as well. If you are not looking for extras, this is a good place to relax and just hop to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogilo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for your review and taking the time to write. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights. 4 of us in a kitchenette. Room was big and bright. One queen bed and one queen Murphy bed with built in Couch. (collapses under Murphy bed ). Fireplaces is electric (yes it was needed in July)
Loved the location. Pool was small and busy.
Beach right out the door
Decks a great size with two chairs and a table
A little more expensive then other seaside ocean front rooms.
Located right next door to the aquarium
Bathroom needs updating.
Kitchenette had the needs for 4 exactly
Dishwasher with d/w tablets, sink, fridge and two burner cooktop
Coffee maker and toaster also in the room

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichMcDYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We appreciate the feedback. Our recently renovated rooms and hallways have been a big hit this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family and I have stayed here twice and each time were happy with the experience. We had an ocean-side room each time.. Once we were on the ground floor and once on the 4th. On the ground floor the view of the ocean is mostly obstructed by the sand, but the convenience of being able to go and come over the patio fence is very high. From the fourth floor, the view is great.

The hotel is obviously not new and there are the usual signs of wear, but it has been kept up fairly well and does not feel outdated. Response time to resolve problems such as a clogged drain are very good and staff is generally friendly and helpful.

We had bikes and were allowed to keep them on our balcony for security which was very reassuring. Location is the biggest draw as this is right on the Seaside Promenade, a few minute walk north of the center of town. By bike it's a minute or so.

Indoor pool is nice, if somewhat small. Good for families.

My greatest disappointment is the absence of an included continental breakfast. There's an onsite restaurant (Salvatore's) with a good breakfast buffet. It isn't cheap but the value is commensurate with this type of fare. A free breakfast would obviously badly hurt this business and I suppose there's an arrangement so that this won't happen.

Room Tip: Choose ocean view on floors 3-5 for great view of beach and ocean. Some rooms have partially obstruc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thank you for writing a review. The Beach area in front of the hotel is part of the State Parks and Recreation. The next "grading" of the beach in front of the hotel is scheduled for the Spring-2013. Thanks again for staying with us and for all of the positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stay hear quite frequently on our trips to the coast, and this hotel never disappoints us.The room is beautiful and so clean. They view is fantastic. There is a kitchenette in case you would like to eat in. The hotel is right on the promenade, so it's a short walk to shops and restaurants. We like to book a room on the upper floors, which offer more privacy. There is a balcony to sit and watch the sunsets and drink coffee in the mornings, or soak up the afternoon sun. There is a DVD player and we brought some movies from home but you can rent them at the hotel. I recommended this hotel to my daughter and she will be staying there in a few weeks.

Room Tip: Upper floors are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherryd647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words and thoughtful expressions. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,182 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $74 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing