We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ocean View Hotel in Seaside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Seaside, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Ocean View Hotel in Seaside”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Best Western Ocean View Resort is a great hotel. I had a bright and clean updated room, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is steps from the beach! I enjoyed sitting on my balcony watching the beautiful Seaside Summer sunset! I would definantly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finn's F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    442
    220
    100
    71
See reviews for
609
685
73
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spent 9 days at the Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, OR in July, 2012. Reservatioins were made easily and confirmed quickly. We had a corner room on an upper floor. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly and responsive. We had a great view, adequate kitchen facilities, comfortable Queen size beds. The Hotel is far enough away from the circle that you do not have to deal with crowds and noise, but you are only a 5 minute walk away if that interests you. We were interested in a relaxing getaway, and the Ocean View Resort made it possible. I would like to brag on Heidi on the front desk, and Maria cleaning our room. Food at the restaurant is good, and reasonably priced. I had read some negative reviews on this property, but did not find anything to complain about. I will be returning next year.

Room Tip: All Ocean View rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallas_TXJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for the positive words and compliments. We certainly are not perfect and I appreciate knowing that we made your vacation special and memorable. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I visited the Best Western Ocean View Resort in June, and I had a great experience! The service was excellent and everyone was so friendly! I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Seaside..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for recognizing our staff and team members. We call every guest upon arrival to make sure everything is to their liking. Thank you for commenting on this as it reinforces its value. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Recently stayed at this property and it was a great experience. We reserved rooms 302 and 302a which were on the 3rd floor and had a wonderful ocean view from room 302. Room 302a was a connecting room with a queen bed and separate bath which worked out wonderful for our needs. The room itself was very clean and it was a surprise to see that the remote control for the TV (supposed to be one of the dirtiest things in most hotel rooms we hear) was in it's own sanitized bag.

We had only been in the room about 15 minutes before the front desk called our room and asked if there was anything we needed. Very nice. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel had an Italian restaurant in the lobby. We did not eat there, but the menu looked like it had a nice selection and guests are given a ten percent off coupon.

The location was good as it was a short walk on the paved Oceanside path into the main part of Seaside. This worked out really well as we were pushing a baby stroller.

This would be our choice of hotels again for a stay in Seaside. It was close enough to be convenient ... yet far enough away from the busy downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortlandPhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for the terrific review! We love it when we can hit it out of the ballpark for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have stayed here everytime we go to seaside, its a sure thing that you will get a clean room and all the ammenities you need to not leave the hotel. Rooms are a decent size and clean. I have kids so its important that there be a pool. They also have movie to rent downstairs and offer movie packages and a campfire/smores package for a night on the beach. So convenient. They have a bar and a restaraunt on site which was great for my husband and I. I really appreciated the front desk hotel staff. We had went out to the beach for a campfire and i accidentally dropped all the graham crackers into the sand before we even started our smores, so my son went back in to the hotel with money thinking we were going to have to buy more and after he explained to the front desk what had happened, they just gave him a new pack. It's little things like this that customers appreciate. Familys on vacation are there to have a good time and i would recommend this hotel to other familys,.

Room Tip: best room to get is an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrestle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. I know it is a little thing but our staff really enjoy going the extra step (or mile) for our guests. We care a great deal and we know family vacation time is precious. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Got here at 8:00 pm. Was really looking forward to suite as sharing room with teenagers is not always the most fun thing to do. Well, half an hour earlier they released my room to someone else. I had got a managers special on the suite, and I think the manager looked for a room booked at a low rate to release to walk-in customers who would pay higher rate. They left a message on my home phone and said I had to call back within 5 minutes to claim my room. The manager gave me a smaller room (double queen) that was barely adequate. My boys had to sleep on a uncomfortable Murphy bed. She tried to give it to me for $239, but I demanded a lower rate since my rate on the suite was $279 and I felt that paying $239 for a double was unreasonable given the special I had got. So she finally gave it to me for $199. I have never had such poor treatment. I would never go here again as they "bait and switch" people who make reservations ahead of time. They claim they have vacancies but in reality they don't - they just push out people of their rooms and put them in a smaller room or "walk" them to another hotel (look under overselling in Wikipedia for explanation of this practice.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pjc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
I am very sorry about what happened. The credit card you used to guarantee the room had expired. We did call you in advance of the arrival and there was no response. On arrival I know the guest service manager explained the situation and all we had left was an ocean front room (not the ocean front suite) which we discounted substantially. We offered a two-bedroom suite at our sister hotel (The Rivertide Suites) which you declined. I am truly sorry the credit card expired and we were not able to reach in advance (although we tried). I hope you will visit us again. We really do care about our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive room for one night since I was driving up the Oregon coast into Washington. I booked a low-priced one at the Best Western based on location, and when checking in, the receptionist asked if I wanted to upgrade. After seeing the room, I understand why she asked: it was a hobbit room, barely bigger than the bed, half the size of a standard room, with the only window looking out on hallway with plenty of foot traffic. Needless to say, we paid the upgrade fee, the upgraded room was perfectly pleasant with a nice view of the beach and ocean.

Room Tip: Avoid the really cheap, hobbit-sized rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Red_Sock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
I am sorry about the initial experience however, i am glad the room you actually stayed in was to your complete satisfaction. We find that some guests, when booking the "small economy, non-view room" (which is the way it is advertised) upon arrival find the room too small, particularly for 3-4 people. (We advertise the room as accommodating 1-2 people). I am glad this worked out for you. I only wish that the review was reflective of the room you actually stayed in, not the one you originally reserved. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
944 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing