We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ocean View Room, King size bed, kitchenette, fireplace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Room was very clean, attractive, comfortable and quiet. The kitchenette was stocked with bowls, plates, utensiles, drinking glasses, mugs, pots & pans, cutting board and toaster. Also stove top, microwave oven and small refrigerator. Made it easy to fix our own meals. Easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants and fun stuff to do. The promenade and beach was right outside our balcony. Great view from our patio. Will definitely be staying here again. Did not try the fitness room, pool and hot tub but they looked very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,535 - 1,541 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip and what a terrific place! The room was fabulous! Linens were very nice, everything was spotless and the location right on the boardwalk is perfect. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good and worth a visit. The staff was very friendly and provided excellent service. We will make this hotel our destination for Seaside!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at this property! The great entertainment was the snow fall on the evening of March 12th! Many thanks to Mandy, Rebecca, Mark and Jamie in the dining area. Great food, we had a wonderful dinner and a great breakfast. The staff was so helpful and fun to visit with!

What a great location! The room was quiet - cozy with a fireplace - comfortable beds! I will definitly be back!

Room Tip: Fith floor - corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

What a pleasant surprise to see what changes the hotel has made. New carpet and tile in hallways and lobby, guest rooms have been completely updated. Everything looks clean and inviting. What a spectacular view! Nice job!

Room Tip: Ask for Oceanview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western when it was rainy, cold, and windy. After coming inside after a disappointing walk in which my 3-year-old daughter found a shell and then lost it to the wind, she told the kind staff about her disappointment. Moments later, we got a call in our room telling us that "the seashell fairy" had visited and we should check outside our door. There was a line of beautiful shells waiting for my daughter to discover. She has not stopped talking about it since. It made the whole vacation magical. We were amazed at how far the kind staff would go, above and beyond our expectations, to make our vacation so special.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BodieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The service was friendly and courteous but the staff are hindered by what appears to be cost cutting measures of all kinds. Sure the location is right on the beach. But the restaurant is poor which is why it's empty most of the time. The owner chose not to provide a continental breakfast for patrons. I've never ever been to Best Western that never included breakfast ...this is a first. But this Best Western does state on the front door that it is independently owned. The indoor pool is freezing cold. it's like they don't want to spend a dime to heat it which is hard on little kids. The hallways are semi-outdoor so it's freezing for 8 months of the year everytime you have to run out of your room. I personally also hate how soft the beds are and how thick the pillows are but that's a personal preference thing for me. No way is it worth the $$$ you spend here. you can get more at a lot of the accomodations around town. Internet has issues to. from being slow to some device dont' connect with it. you end up talking to their tech support for a bit just to see what is the problem.

Room Tip: don't pick a room on the North face of the hotel as they have a service ramp there and it gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddieFC02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner53, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

I am very sorry that your experience was not what was expected. Our pool heater failed unexpectedly causing the decline in pool temperature. We certainly would never set the pool temp to a level that is not comfortable for our guests. We receive many outstanding comments on our food and service in Salvatore's Cafe and I am sorry the service was not up to standard. All of the guestrooms and hallways have been renovated in the last year to include many new upgrades. Our pillow-top beds are generally well appreciated by guests and I am sorry they were not to your liking. Thank you again for staying with us and I am glad you found the cleanliness and location desirable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of our week long vacation on the Oregon Coast. My wife and I requested a top floor room and we both were very happy with everything related to our stay here. We had a corner room with an fantastic view of the Pacific ocean and the sunset was awesome, The room has a balcony, offering beautiful views, photo ops and security. When we return for another vacation, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
8.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,088 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,454 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $85 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing