We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of variety good food”

Dundee's Bar and Grill
Ranked #10 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Warrenton, Oregon
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A lot of variety good food”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

A donut shop/restraunt/bar. The business has 3 seperate sections. Pleasent people, good variety of food. Burgers, plizza, tacos, breakast, dinners.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    137
    58
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fun place”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Didn't have a chance to eat there this time. Just a casual get together with friends. Love the friendly staff. Have had fish and chips and chowder there in the past. All was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beer choice and tvs everywhere”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Chicken strips were amazing, Sandwiches were ok, fries were good but cold. Staff was very friendly and quick even on a busy weekend. Had a good beer selection on draft. On top of donuts :)

We will definitely be back just make sure your fries are hotter overall no real complaints

Helpful?
1 Thank patrickm1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem,or
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burgers”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had the whole family and we all had different burgers. Everyone was exceptional.
Went back the 2nd night and we had a personal pizza that was large enough for 2 people. Service was exceptional, friendly and prompt.
We'll be back our next trip to Seaside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Sick all night”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Ate there again last night. The appetizer already raised some questions, it just didn't taste right, the way it used to. I ordered the salmon sandwich, which really is a burger and used to be good. What arrived, was a soggy, oozing mess of a bun that fell apart in my hands, with tartar sauce just pouring out of it. Absolutely gross. I scraped everything off the piece of salmon, and ate just that. It was hard like it had been reused, and tasted accordingly. With the burger, I had ordered chips, meaning potato chips like you buy in a bag, not fries. These are usually crispy crunchy and delightful, but not last night, they were not cooked properly and soggy, so i left those as well.
When I told the waitress that the meal had not been right, she just said "let me clear it out of your way" - not interested at all. My husband was not crazy about his fish and chips (fries this time), but ate it any way. He was sick all night, vomiting. I guess I am lucky I sent my food back and only got nauseated. We will NEVER eat here again and have the impression that the staff doesn't care. It's a tourist area, so they get plenty of business, no matter what awful food they serve.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandmonster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dundee's Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dundee's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing