We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay for a beachside getaway”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Bothell, Washington
1 review
“Nice place to stay for a beachside getaway”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We have three children from young to preteen and the Rivertide was well suited for our family getaway. The condos have an excellent space, they are clean, staff was very friendly and very close to the beach. Enjoyed our trip!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeaTime4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    234
    58
    30
    21
See reviews for
625
341
34
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2010

When I arrived in Seaside, OR I was amazed at the city itself, it kind of reminded me of home at the shore, and when I che3cked in to the Rivertide Suites I was blown away by the property and the rooms themselves. The staff was amazing and actually very friendly and outgoing. The rooms were the equivalent of a Downtown Penthouse in New York City! I was so surprised to feel at home that I never wanted to leave. The beds are sooo comfortable and the rooms are quiet, not to mention the huge flat screen tv's and kitchenette units! I have already made return reservations for 2 weeks with my wife and kids!

I recommend this hotel for everyone as it is so close to everything that you don't need to drive anywhere! They have ample safe parking and a beautiful lobby. I may even consider trying to purchase one of these units (if they will let me!) This is definitely my new home away from home.

Also, apparently there is NO TAX in oregon! What a plus!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstanfield10012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Bigger then we expected. We were floored with the room(s), thought there was just one room. This place is awesome. You get a brand new, CLEAN, private apartment with updated everything to yourself. Everything was very new and clean. We stayed longer than planned because we knew we would not get a place as nice as this where we were headed to next. If you stay here you will love it. I fished every night right outside my room. The fish are huge and jump up out of the water every few seconds. Oh yes, you are right on the river, within feet!

All it takes to make this place perfect is if I had caught one of those fish :-)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmanbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The greatest part of our stay at the Rivertide Suites was the friendly staff. Misty, the manager, was incredibly helpful in getting my husband and I a great room, in finding fun things to do, and in finding a good travel route back to Portland. The hotel itself is also very nice. There is a nice happy-hour in the evening with drinks and snacks. The rooms are clean and comfortable. This will be the place we, the "Tratts", stay when we return to Seaside!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberleepratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

My wife, three children and our bearded Collie, Cole stayed at the Rivertide for three nights in mid-July. All parts of the facility were kept immaculate our entire stay. The entire staff was very friendly and checked often to make sure our needs were being met. They offer a continental breakfast in the morning, and cookies in the afternoon.

We were on the 4th floor with incredible views of the river and ocean. Everything in our room looked new, the beds very comfortable (pillowtops), and there were flat screen TVs mounted on the walls in each room. We were in a very quiet location. I wouldn't have changed a single thing. We were woken up each morning by the sounds of racoons playing next to the river right below us, and the birds diving for fish. The Rivertide is just a few minutes away from the main street in Seaside, and a short walk to the beach. We highly recommend anyone to stay there if you are visiting Seaside.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAlfheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We had never stayed at this "condo/hotel" before, though I have been vacationing in Seaside for fifty years. I booked this place because our usual preferred place didn't have three nights in a row at the time we were at the beach. I went to the Rivertide Suites with an open mind. We wanted to investigate the possibility of buying one of the units for sale. The location has a lot going for it, a very pleasant view of the river and downtown Seaside. The suites are also large and comfortable for a small family. But the overall experience here is less than positive, especially for the prices charged for the rooms.

The first indicator I had that the staff may be less than professional was that I called three times to ask them to e mail me a confirmation on our room. I checked when we arrived to make sure they had my e mail address correct (they did) because I never received any confirmation on my reservation.

We slept comfortably the first night. The beds are excellent (the best part of the room). But, when we returned to our room after our first day's activities there had been no housekeeping done in our room. When I notified the front desk of this I was given some vague excuse about why this happened. I had to leave specific instructions the following day so that I could make sure we had clean towels and fresh coffee. Still the room was not as clean as it should have been. Nor were the hallways or the (one very small) elevator, or the other public spaces cleaned well.

Needless to say we wont be purchasing one of the units and we won't stay here again. This place can't seem to decide whether they are a full service hotel or a do it yourself vacation condo rental. A shame, because it could be a much better experience with a better management and a more attentive staff

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMM052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I'm gonna make this short because I just wanna forget about this place asap.
So when you get in to riverside it looks nice but looks can be deceiving. When we got in it smelt like smoke inside the room and there were underwear inside the bathroom it was like they didn't even clean before we got there. Also it's kinda far From town I like the hillcrest better it's closer to town and quiter. I won't stay the riverside ever again we actually cut our vacation short so we could get out of there asap. Don't stay here you will regret it I promise you. Been coming to seaide every year for 26 years and never bee treated like that

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justincl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Property: Rivertide Suites
Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing