We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay.”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very nice place to stay.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a suite with a queen bed and a sofa bed. The hotel is clean, well-kept, and staff are polite and adept. It is closely and conveniently located near everything and everywhere you need or want to be in Seaside. The breakfast buffet is well stocked and there is always coffee downstairs if you don't want to make it for yourself in your room. There were no surprises or unexpected charges. There is a nice pool at the hotel which is very popular. We liked Seaside and Rivertide Suites so much we stayed an extra night! Very friendly staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ArlenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with others. It is truly the best compliment we could ever ask for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    258
    63
    32
    23
See reviews for
687
377
35
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
geroge4982
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

After driving all day and being exhausted we were excited to find there was availability at rivertide suites and that they charged a rate of $109 with triple A discount which was almost 40$ cheaper than what it had been advertised on Expedia. We stayed in a studio unit which was fully equipped with a kitchen, full bath, small living room and washer/ dryer. It was immaculately clean, service was extremely friendly and the location was beautiful and central to everything. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank geroge4982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing us and the writing the wonderful review. We certainly strive to be the best we can and we love what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just got back from our first trip to Seaside and Rivertide Suites saved our trip! Originally, we booked our stay at the Shilo Inn because of it's location right on the beach. We arrived our first night and were horrified with our room. It was nothing but disgusting. I called Rivertide Suites to see if they had room for us. They didn't have room the first night, but the last two nights they did. And I am so grateful! The second we walked into Rivertide Suites, we instantly felt cleaner. Our room was gorgeous and clean and the staff was so kind. Our room had a full kitchen and we had a washer and dryer in our room! We will definitely be staying here again! Thank you Rivertide Suites!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the Great review. Our job is always made easier by the terrific guests we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Wow. Amazing staff, amazing views, all around amazing experience! The suites are all clean, and reasonably priced. They provide excellent recommendations for attractions and food. Ask for Mark, he will give you a tour and FREE wine during the evening time between 5-6pm. We will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thanks for the Great review and thank you as well for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We are a couple who brought our visiting sister to Seaside and Rivertide for two days and one night. The hotel is fresh, clean and meticulously cared for in every detail, from ambience to decor to cleanliness to continental breakfast. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room #413: two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a very large wrap-around deck with a river view and a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the great review and feedback. We know our guests have many choices. We are thankful for each and every one of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Buffet Breakfast from 7-10
Managers reception at 5
Pool - Hot tub
Spacious well equipped suite with Full Kitchen, Washer Dryer, Balcony, Big Screen TV and DVD player, separate bedrooms, coffee, tea, shampoo, conditioner, nice tools, maid service
Walking distance to everything
Above average staff in all areas
Who could ask for any thng more? We loved it!

Room Tip: Careful with the wifi, I ended up using my T-Mobile hotspot, they refunded me. The river view is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words and for sharing your positive experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights in Seaside just before July 4th. The first two night were spent at a brand new hotel that looks similar to Rivertide, right next to a river and has a similar name. We thought since it sounds almost like a copycat everything would look the same. Wrong. We (my husband, me and our two little boys) stayed at a two-queen room and were shocked at how tiny the bedroom was. No place to sit other than the task chair and it was sooo tight. We couldn't wait to leave.

We were so glad when we arrived at Rivertide Suites. We had stayed here before and loved the layout of the room - it was a one queen with a sofabed and kitchen. To our surprise, they upgraded us to a two-bedroom suite and imagine how we felt when we walked into the room (they didn't tell us about the upgrade). Our jaws dropped. BEST ROOM EVER.

If you travel with two small families, rather than booking two rooms, you MUST book this room! The one queen suite was nice, with a large living room and a kitchen with a real oven and real BIG refrigerator plus washer and dryer - although the sofabed was uncomfortable - but this bigger room was awesome. It felt like home, especially after being cramped previously.

Swimming pool was large enough for our boys - we've seen smaller ones. Hot tub near the pool was nice.

On the down side, breakfast was below average - the copycat hotel has a better breakfast and free internet. The location is not that close to the beach and attraction.

If you want a relaxing place in Seaside, this is it. It's not perfect but we love this place. My son said it was the best hotel room in the world and he didn't want to leave.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank thehappybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Property: Rivertide Suites
Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing