We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivertide Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$125
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$119
$95
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$144
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveler rating
1,113
286
75
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
286
75
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenthe manager's receptionstudio suitejetted tubthe riverhome away from homebiscuits and gravyfew blockshard boiled eggsseparate bedroomoregon coastgreat place to staybagelsthe managersliving areaflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We go to Seaside for our beach getaways at least 6-8 times a year and have stayed at many properties here. When we tried Rivertide Suites, we knew we had found our favorite. I believe it was built to be all condos, but is now mostly rentals. It's right on the Nicanicum River and for what you would pay for a standard room in a motel elsewhere, you get a full size studio, 1, or 2 bedroom condo. Full kitchen with dishwasher, full size fridge and stove, and all kitchen accessories. Large living area with deck and fireplace, pillowtop beds, jetted tub and even in room washer and dryer. Very nice indoor pool and quick walk to the prom and shops.The manager Jim has a reception each evening with drinks and his special brand of humor. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: None of the studios have a view of the river, only the 1 and two bedrooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Screenflot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and even more so, happy that you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Never been here,but I really like it clean it's like staying in a nice home,with maid service,I would recommend to others. gave us free WiFi, and were very friendly
Stayed on the fourth floor river view

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Cassie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review and share such positive comments with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We try to keep expenses low with a family of six traveling. This is our third night on a West Coast trip and we were lucky enough to find this place....it was great! It was close enough to walk to the beach. It had nice rooms a pool and a good breakfast.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Az-tlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty and kind words. We love it when our guests want to keep coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have to start by saying that ALL of the staff was amazing the entire stay. I think it was Jim, Mark(?) and Bob that were there as we walked in. We arrived just at the end of the Manager's reception on Thursday and we were ushered over to get beer and wine before we even had checked in so we wouldn't miss out. Cost wise, had we gone somewhere else it would have cost MORE for a room that wasn't NEARLY as nice as what we stayed in, and it would have only put us a couple short blocks closer to the beach. And looking at some of the other options as we were walking around town, not even close! We upgraded to room 417 when we checked in and loved the beautiful view of the river and towards the beach from our balcony. The room was perfect for us, our 15 year old daughter, and her 15 year old friend. We were in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit and never had to worry about getting in each others way. S'mores fixins were given to us when we were headed down to the beach for a bonfire along with a blanket (and we didn't even ask!). Even though it was our first time there we felt like we had been staying there for years. The girls had some creepy drunk guy follow them home from the beach one evening and Daryl at the front desk called the police and had them stay with him down in the lobby until we got there and were able to meet up with the officer. Helped us feel secure knowing that there is staff working at all hours that cares about the customers. We could not have asked for a better weekend and we will definitely make this our home away from home every time we visit Seaside. Thanks!

Room Tip: Room 417 is right across from the elevator which can be nice, but also right next to the ice machine so you not only have to hear people getting ice in the middle of the night (from the living room at least, not in the bedrooms) but you also hear the excited, screaming kids early in the morning. Still a good trade-off for the view though! Would definitely recommend 417 or any of the top floor river view rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for choosing us and in particular the thoughtful comments about our associates. We appreciate the recognition and glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

staff at this hotel were very friendly(especially Jim and Hillary)!hotel was very clean and kept up.I plan on staying here every time I am in Seaside.Great experience!Keep that coffee brewing Hillary!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty and especially the kind words about our team members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews