We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
ocean shores, wa
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We love Astoria and had stayed previously at the Cannery Pier Hotel there. We got a bogo and decided to give the Rivertide Suites a try. We were glad we did! We had a great stay in a one-bedroom dog friendly suite. The layout is well thought out and, although there were others staying next to us, unbelievably quiet. We'll definitely be staying here the next time we're in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nellieoceanshores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad the promotion we offered gave you a chance to try us out at a great deal. Please stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    222
    52
    28
    18
See reviews for
575
326
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I spent last week in Seaside for a conference and stayed at the Rivertide Suites. This is a great place to stay while on the north coast and offers very nice condo style rooms with full kitchens, washer dryer, comfortable bed, sitting area and a patio. The walls seemed very well insulated making for a quiet stay and I found the staff to be great to work with and very accommodating. The hotel provides a basic breakfast in the morning and a manager’s reception from 5 to 6pm in the evening. This location, while not on the beach, has easy access to downtown with everything within a short walk including the beach front.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gxwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Altho seaside is just an hour away from home, I get reminded every time I visit that I must drive down more often. Small town with many local shops and more. Rivertide is great for families and couples. Just walking distance to the beach but away from the noisy crowd. Our suite was spotless, clean, and tidy. I tend to book rooms with a decent kitchen and our stay here had it all. It was also nice that the entry door of our room was away from the sleeping area to keep the noise down. We will come back for sure.

Room Tip: You can find parking anywhere in Seaside but seems trying to find parking during "check in hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for the great review and we are thrilled we were able to play a small part in making your get away special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel itself is great, the room had a separate bedroom and a kitchenette. Plus a washer and dryer, which are very loud but do work good. I got the feeling the staff were very ridged in there dealings with guest. Not rude in any way, just a hard and steadfast adherence to the rules they have in place. I attended a conference in town which ended a few hours after the standard check out time. i asked in advance if I could check out a couple of hours later and they insisted on charging an additional $30 dollars. I felt that a few hours to keep a customer happy is not much to ask. It was not in the peak vacation season, it rained sideways most of the conference.

Room Tip: Get a room with the separate bedroom, lots of room even for 2-3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadmus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. The day you checked out was a busy day for us with numerous check-outs and new arrivals the same day. That is why the hotel was not able to grant an extended check-out. I am sorry about that as we offer extended check-outs literally every day that we can. Thank you for understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We are a family of four and just recently got back from our stay at Rivertide. We were very impressed with the hotel. The hotel is well looked after and clean. The staff are wonderful and very friendly. We were impressed by the daily "managers reception" where the staff serve complimentary wine/beer/soda and snacks every day from 5pm to 6pm. The continental breakfast was good too! Our children loved the pool! I used the gym once on our stay, it is a little small, just two treadmills, a bike and an elliptical with a weight lift station, but who goes on vacation to work out anyhow :)
We stayed in the studio and it had plenty of room for our family. The hotel is located just four short blocks away from the beach (its a lovely walk) and steps away from restaurants and shops throughout Seaside.
This town is a great town to visit. I would highly recommend the restaurant called "twisted fish" if you're up for a great steak!!
Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel to others who wish to visit Seaside, we will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 309AmandaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. You have made our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

In a town with many tired hotels/motels. it is refreshing to find a lovely oasis like the Rivertide Suites. My traveling companion and I, booked a two bedroom suite at the suggestion of the front desk agent who made the reservation. It was a great suggestion, it allowed us to have our own separate spaces but also a shared living and kitchen area. We also had our own restrooms which was lovely. It was also a kind cost-saving suggestion.
The unit configuration was well planned. It consisted of a cozy living area with a couch, side chair, bookcase, and coffee table with an adjoining fully equipped stocked kitchen with a dining bar and a dining table with four chairs. The bedroom set up is comprised of two bedrooms, there is a queen bedded room that has a full bathroom which is adjacent to the living room as well.There is a king bedded room that has a full bathroom en suite.
I would highly recommend this property for anyone who looking a tranquil setting in a busy beach town.

Room Tip: Request a room on facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you very much for the very nice review and recognizing the great suites we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Rivertide was very nice. My wife and I got a king suite room. Very well laid out suite - separate bedroom, kitchen, living room, bathroom. There was also a compact washer and dryer - with detergent. Very clean room. Very friendly/helpful staff. Nice view of the river.

The minor things were: The washer/dryer was pretty noisy (a minor problem). The internet was not free - $10 I believe for the length of the stay (I know it generates profit, but annoying). The breakfast was average - waffles (not overly warm), cold boiled eggs, cereal, breads, etc. Not at the same level as the rest of the property (so a disappointment).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and the constructive feedback. The Internet charge is simply to recoup our costs (as the constant need to upgrade technology is significant). We appreciate the recognition as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Property: Rivertide Suites
Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing