We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2008

Great hotel! Now I understand the number one rating for this hotel in the Seaside area. The hotel is 2 blocks away from the main strip where the restaurants are in Seaside.

We stayed in a ground floor 2 bedroom unit. Very modern, super clean and above all new. It opened about a year ago. The suite was very spacious. It had a kitchen with 2 bathrooms. Sharp LCD TV's in the suites. The people working at the hotel were super friendly.

The pool area is smaller but nice pool. It gets quite busy at night. The contiental breakfast in the morning is included free which is nice. The breakfast area did get very busy so we took the food back to the room one morning. Parking is free in the hotel parking lot.

We even tried extending one more night but it was completely sold out. Will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,454 - 1,460 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2008

What a pleasant suprise we had at the Rivertide while taking a girls trip along the Oregon coastline. We had a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the river and beyond to the ocean.
The accomodations were top-shelf and the staff went above and beyond to help us with dining suggestions, map questing our next day's itinerary, and calling to make sure everything was up to our expectations once we go to the room.

The cozy lobby w/fireplace was a great venue for a full hot breakfast in the morning.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank calvinsmommesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

I stayed just 1 night at the rivertide suites while driving up the oregon coast for a short vacation...This all suite hotel was simply gorgeous!!..Full kitchen and balcony with flat screen tv's in the living area and master bedroom and a jetted tub in master bathroom...Right on the river with river or mountain views..I would love to go back and stay longer...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYDOODLEBUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Beautiful condo type property. We had the 2 bdrm and 2 bath condo type room. Very spacious and clean and fully stocked in the kitchen with all you would need. Front desk was extremely helpful with directions and suggestions. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vacationerarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

I decided to check out the hotel while I was in the area...possibly look at one of the one bedrooms or a studio. I came through the doors and the place is gorgeous and the staff seemed friendly. key word SEEMED. When i asked them if I may preview a room bc I was planning on booking a res. they rudely and quickly told me there was nothing available for me to even peek at. I was confused and then told them "Well, I really would like to stay here and I would like to know what I'm getting before I just reserve a room." The mans story changed. "Oh yes we actually DO have a few rooms available." At that point there was no point in questioning him about his prior statement. I don't know what his problem was but he was very rude to me. I thought he was quite snobby maybe bc i was wearing shorts and a tank top. the place is very nice, but jeez, we're at the beach! then i saw him step out in his nice suit, wearing sloppy looking skater-style shoes. so i have no idea why he was so rude to me! The place is gorgeous, as well as the room that I looked at. They just aren't customer service oriented, which in my book, isn't worth it. Customer service should be number one when you are dealing with people that want to go on vacation and stay at your hotel. First impression is everything, especially when it's coming from the hotels front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
5  Thank i_love_vacays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivertideSuites, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2008

I apologize for the misunderstanding. The guest service agent misunderstood and thought you were looking for a room for that night, not for a future visit. The hotel was completely sold out for that particular evening. We strive to provide excellent customer service, so it is really disappointing to know we failed you. I appreciate the feedback, as it provides us with an opportunity to coach our staff. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

We stayed here for five nights over the 4th of July. We had a two bedroom unit which was perfect for myself, husband and two teens. Loved the decor and the jetted tub in the master bath. There is a washer and dryer in the room which I used a few times. The room was clean and beautiful - our housekeeper did an okay job while we were there. We had a river view and could see a tiny bit of the ocean. Watched the fireworks from our balcony. We were on the third floor and it was quiet most of the time. We plan on staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirtcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

Very small pool, only 2 2treadmills, New hotel, however some problems, first night it was very nice, room was clean, beds were comfortable, then when we came back 1 night later, we were given a room that was filthy dirty, toilets were so gross, mud on leather chairs, and garbage in closet, dirty towels and boxer shorts hanging on door from previous guest. TO MUCH! It blew it for me, we won 't go back. And no room service. I expected so much more. Especially for the cost.
Breakfast was free, however, good luck getting a place to sit, to many people. Not planned very well.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sunbaby39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivertideSuites, Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2008

We strive to provide clean rooms with great service at reasonable prices so it is disappointing to learn we failed to meet your expectations. I am so sorry. I'm very interested in discussing this with you in more detail and would appreciate it if you would contact me here at the hotel directly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,418 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $81 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing